We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little pub with good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oyster's

Oyster's
Ranked #14 of 18 Restaurants in Dunfanaghy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice little pub with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Oysters is a nice bar which serves up good food...the atmosphere is really friendly and we had no worries about taking our kids in.

The only minor niggle was the TVs on the walls & they don't take cash cards!

Helpful?
Thank Kesh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prato, Italia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a nice whiskey there and the barman was a funny guy. He tryed to look for Irish drinks, as we asked for it and he actively suggested us. Not an expensive pub.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank null17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stopped off here for our dinner before heading up to Gweedore. The food was good and the atmosphere was buzzing. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee1L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Decidedly average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal here outside the season - very average food. The stew was unlike anything I've had before - rather bland and unappealing but not as tasteless as it looked. Fish and chips was industry standard pub fare and nothing special. The whole experience was an average bar meal in an average pub in a quiet seaside resort out of season.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David-Claire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo in Bibbiano
Level Contributor
216 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good as a typical Irish pub.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Frequented by friendly locals and with live music at the weekend this pub is certainly worth a visit if only for a pint or two of guinness. The bar staff were very friendly and accommodating when we asked for a simple light supper. The food was fine but nothing special. Without the music and fewer folks it could be a bit on the quiet side I guess.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ContadinoDiVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster's also viewed

Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 

Been to Oyster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing