We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of Anseo B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunfanaghy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anseo B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Dunfanaghy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A real 'Irish Welcome' from Lisa. Very informative about activities and places to visit in the gorgeous location. Rooms spacious, airy and modern with all facilities provided. Breakfast was tasty and filling - recommend the pancakes! Beds very comfy and ' home from home' details catered for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return again soon. Thank you Lisa for making our visit to Dunfanaghy a memorable one.

Frances and Richard

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
80
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I made the initial enquiry about a booking with Lisa I knew this was going to be a good experience. When we arrived Lisa gave us a big Cead Mile Failte and a much appreciated pot of tea. We had the Courtyard room which was large, bright and airy with a lovely big bathroom and a very comfy bed. The breakfast I can only describe as superb, in fact I would go so far as to say I have never had a breakfast like it not even in some 5 star hotels. It set us up for the day. My only regret was I couldn't stay a second night, I did try but it was booked up. I can unreservedly recommend this B&B and I wish Lisa and Gary much deserved success in the
future. Will definitely return whenever I am back in Donegal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salthillswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent location within walking distance to beach, golf club, town, pubs and restaurants. B & B very comfortable and friendly loved the down stairs room with patio doors which opened on to sunny court yard. Amazing varied breakfast (feast) to set you up for the day and very cheap rates. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendakmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is THE best b and b in Ireland. We had an amazing time room superb beds really comfortable and the view from our window fantastic. The hosts Garry and Lisa made us extremely welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed the craic. Food was outstanding and the whole experience was great value for money. We will be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs on the left hand side has an awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The B&B is located near a beach and golf course, a few minutes walk from the centre of Dunfanaghy, a minuscule and charming village. The B&B is in a beautiful home. The decor throughout is modern and reminiscent of northern California, with lots of wood and earth tones. The rooms are tastefully decorated with beautiful (and matching) bedding and rugs. Our room had two windows that created a lovely cross breeze, so although it was quite warm outside we were cool and comfortable inside. The bathroom was large and the shower had great water pressure. The sitting room is large and welcoming. Lisa, the proprietress, is an amazing chef and her breakfasts were indescribably delicious (and huge). She is also a wonderfully kind and helpful woman who really makes her guests feel at home. This place is absolutely perfect in every way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry,ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our son booked a 2 night stay for a surprise,This is the best experience of a bed&breakfast we have ever had,lovely welcome from Lisa,room very comfy,different BEAUTIFUL breakfast,met husband Gary & beautiful family. 5 minutes walk from beach and all local bar's and restaurant's.CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AGAIN Thank's for a great time.Sam&Mary .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Lisa for 2 nights in June & did not want to leave. This is the best B&B in Ireland we have ever stayed in. Lisa is a fantastic host, so helpful & hospitable. The guest areas are built & furnished to a very high standard. Our room was beautiful, so comfortable & spotless; the breakfast menu was amazing & all delicious. This B&B is such great value & we wish Lisa all the best for a successful season. We are looking forward to our next visit in the not too distant future.

Deirdre & Tom, Dublin

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohsdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfanaghy
0.5 mi away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
403 reviews
5.2 mi away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
271 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
420 reviews
5.3 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
390 reviews
18.1 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anseo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anseo B&B

Property: Anseo B&B
Address: Kill, Dunfanaghy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Dunfanaghy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dunfanaghy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect the warmest of welcomes, and the best of Irish fare at Anseo B&B, a traditional Donegal cottage, which has been sympathetically extended to include 4 stylish en-suite bedrooms. Anseo is situated on the edge of Dunfanaghy village in one of the most picturesque regions of Ireland, and within easy walking distance of the golf course, beach, pubs, restaurants, horse riding, art galleries and surfing. You will be very welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing