We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant evening”

The Mill Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Dunfanaghy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Marseille, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant evening”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Just had our first experience of the Mill House . Staff and service were excellent very friendly and welcoming. The menu was very good could have excluded a chicken dish maybe. Our only complaint was the lamb was not served pink as requested but overall it was a brilliant experience. Will defiantly be back soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cam9921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    21
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 of the best restaurants in Ireland”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Had my 2nd experience in the mill last week with a group of ladies , from start (booking) to finish , the staff couldn't do enough. The canapés at the start was fantastic, the entire meal was amazing , so full of flavour & and so fresh. Will be returning and recommending , thank you to all the staff and management

Helpful?
1 Thank Treasa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Cloud, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Restaurant With Rooms”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for three nights mid-June & enjoyed a relaxing gourmet experience par excellence. The setting beside a Lough, the comfortable beds, the friendly helpful welcome and the incredible staff were all eclipsed by the standard of the food. This restaurant merits being awarded a Michelin Star so visit & enjoy it now before it is "discovered" by the pretentious foodies & the table availability decreases in direct proportion to the escalation of prices!
We met a fellow diner who regularly travels across from Derry to sample the delectable cuisine - it's that good.
If you are in Donegal you need to visit this jewel in its crown. Like Caesar's wife it is beyond reproach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRealMrBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great service, great food, lovely location, no faults, will definitely return if back in the area. Set just outside a sweet village.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fingertipsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We went here on a Sunday evening for a special meal and were as always impressed with everything. The menu had a great choice of local produce and some very imaginative uses of great ingredients. The wine of the month was an excellent Portuguese white at a sensible price. For me the highlight was my monkfish with mild spices, while my GF loved her creme brulee served in an eggshell. All in all a great dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mill Restaurant also viewed

Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
 

Been to The Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing