We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of Rockhaven House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunfanaghy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rockhaven House
Ranked #2 of 7 Dunfanaghy B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This B&B was a great find. Everything about Rockhaven was so easy. Easy to book, easy to find, easy to park and easy to stay longer than planned. Sam and Heather are the perfect hosts, not too over the top but full of useful information about the area. Our room was bigger than the average master room in any home and the bedding was crisp and fresh. The views from all three bedrooms we had and the dining room are amazing. A great breakfast was had by everyone in our party of five and the coffee was plentiful and strong. There was nothing we could fault about this B&B (of course Sam and Heather cannot control the weather!).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Rockhaven House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very happy to have found this excellent B&B with friendly welcome and brilliant breakfastroom overlooking the golf course and bay - always something to watch even in the occasional bad weather! Nothing seemed to be to much trouble - boiler room to dry boots on our last night was very helpful. Good eating places in easy walking distance - we recommend Lizzie's Diner & the Oyster Bar - Sam & Heather very helpful with advice and suggestions too.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face over the sea!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

3 of us stayed at this B & B recently on our travels to Donegal and Glenveagh National Park. The Hosts couldnt have been more helpful and went out of their way to make us feel "at home" with advice on where to visit, etc, etc. We were 2 men and 1 American girl and had 2 rooms which were very attractive, nice views and very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was also excellent. The Proprietors Heather & Sam could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We really loved this B & B, wonderful location with spectacular views of Sheephaven bay and Hornhead, from the bedroom and dining room. Heather and Sam were so friendly and very informative. The bedroom was spacious, spotless with all the comforts of a hotel. There was a breakfast menu with a great variety of choices. We were disappointed that we only had one night there but we hope to be back in the future for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloonfaughna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great views over sheephaven bay. Large clean rooms and ensuite. Sam and Heather are very friendly. Delicious breakast with lots of variety.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Very good b and b, hosts were very friendly and helpful. Rooms spotlessly clean and breakfast anything we wanted. Fantastic views from bedroom and dining room and use of sitting room a big plus. Great location - didn't realise Donegal was so beautiful. Hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee260443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

My partner and I had the pleasure to stay in Rockhaven House for 3 nights this July (2010). Sam and Heather are very friendly and made us feel right at home. often giving advice on where to go or what to do. The room itself was very comfortable and the shower was really great, especially after a days hiking in Glen Veagh National Park.

Location wise it's walking distance to the village of Dunfanaghy and close to Horn Head with its great views. The breakfasts were delicious! We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank DaveymNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfanaghy
0.7 mi away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
818 reviews
4.8 mi away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
395 reviews
13.0 mi away
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Mulroy Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford
395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Corcreggan Mill
Corcreggan Mill
#1 of 3 in Dunfanaghy
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockhaven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockhaven House

Address: Kill, Dunfanaghy, Dunfanaghy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Dunfanaghy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dunfanaghy
Price Range: $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing