We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the moon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2010

While I would expect my stay to be wonderful, I was surprised to find the experience exceeding all expectations. What set our stay over and above was the kindness, thoughtfulness and sense of humor of the staff. Unexpected "bumps in the road" were met with all of the above. The concierge (Robby & Ciran (sp)) in particular were most wonderful in so many ways. Thank you for a wonderful trip that will always be remembered with a smile on my face.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Americanwithtaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,407 - 2,413 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2010

this hotel is beautiful, with views over sugar loaf mountain set in parkland with a golf course on site. The rooms are truly luxurious an d the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. If you dont fancy the Gordon Ramsey cuisine then there is the option of a quaint Irish pub within the hotel, you would go a long way to taste such delicious food! There is a games room for the younger children and bikes available free of charge. The gym is very well stocked and the spa is the height of luxury if you really want to spoil yourself. The small village where the hotel is situated is characteristic with a small Italian restaurant where the food is also good and many tea rooms. Def worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaeadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Stayed here with my folks for the Jose Carreras concert in Kilruddery House. Beautiful hotel with magnificent rooms, we had a mountain view suite which was second to none.
On arrival, prior to check in we had lunch in the lounge - fish & chips, the fish was cold & when we complained we received no apology but just to be told our comments would be communicated to the chef . Also this same waitress was very rude & slow with our ongoing service.
However, I must state the service at breakfast next morning by a young waiter was exemplary, even if breakfast itself was standard buffet fare which included cold serving plates (certainly not the calibre of a 5 star establishment).
Also, the lounge bar was not open to residents after 11pm but setup for breakfast instead & the only available bar was McGills pub which was in no way comfortable & played paddywhackery music over the stereo. As a result retired to our suite earlier than itended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TorturedSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My family and I visited Dublin and we loved it. We did not have the pleasure of staying at
the Ritz Powerscourt as they did not have rooms available for all the nights we needed.
We stayed at a five star hotel in the city which also had a great review on trip advisor but
not nearly the five star service we expected. We did however visit the Ritz Powerscourt and dined at the Sugar Loaf Lounge. There we met Annie (I hope I have her name correct). A true gem. I'm not sure of Annie's job title, because she seemed to do everything from hostess to waitress to concierge. She was one of those rare people
that just makes everything special. From our lunch, to helping us get back to our bus, to giving us informaiton and advising us of all the hotel qualities for our next trip she made our day. Someone as special as that can completely change an opinion of a hotel or make a vacation special. She truly is more than the Ritz Carlton Experience because it is heartfelt and sincere. The Ritz Carlton should take advantage of this wonderful gem and utilize her in another capacity. I am from the south and was raised with true southern hospitality and all that that implies. Annie has all that and more.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank memphis129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

The hotel is set in a beautiful venue. The hotel itself is built into the side of a small hill.The rooms were huge; at least 500 sqare feet. The bathroom was marble with a separate commode and shower. It had a large soaking tub, 2 sinks and a TV in the mirror. The amenties were excellent. If you enjoy biking, walking, jogging or other outside activities this is the place to be.
When we booked the hotel, we were under the impression that it was about 30 minutes outside of Dublin. That might be correct but if you want to get to the center of Dublin, taking a train in was about a 1.5 to 2 hour trip.
We had a rental car to go to other parts of the country but the roads are very narrow and difficult to navigate.
We arrived about 9AM and were able to check in immediately which was great.
The resturants at the hotel are pricey. We did eat at the Gordon Ramsey resturant and it was fabulous.
We wished the hotel was in Dublin and then it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

If you can - just stay here. The staff are great but not over the top attentive. The setting is stunning, the views from the spa relaxation area and the lounge just make you want to stay staring through the window all day. The rooms are state of the art and pristine. I have stayed in many amazing hotels and enjoyed great service etc but the number that I would definitely return to are on the fingers of one hand - this is one of them! (Gleneagles, The Berkley and Le Manoir are amongst the others) They are great with kids and don't make you feel in anyway unwelcome in any area, the kids club is great too. I only managed to get to the spa the day before i left - to my regret - it was sublime, probably my best massage ever. My husband also really enjoyed the golf!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Everything about this hotel is excellent. From the check-in staff to the rooms, food and facilities it is definitley five star.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.8 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,146 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,076 reviews
11 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
1,058 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry A98 DR12, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range: $170 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding among luxury five star hotels in Ireland and set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country is Powerscourt Hotel, a 194-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and offering guests a host of amenities. Recently named AA Hotel of the Year, two championship golf courses, a 30,000-square foot luxury spa by ESPA, a signature restaurant and traditional Irish pub are among this luxury hotel’s distinctive attractions. Powerscourt Hotel Resort & Spa's Palladian design forms a majestic crescent on the side of one of Ireland's most celebrated valleys. The layout of the seven-storey hotel gives a lot of our rooms and suites views of the remarkable Sugar Loaf Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing