We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2009

My first review and have to second the review below, I also celebrated my engagement here :) We also stayed in the mountain view suite, and the room was fantastic. The best room we have ever stayed in. My girlfriend or should I say fiancée was highly impressed. Massive bed, walk in shower, TV in the bathroom etc
The staff were great also, from our arrival to our departure they made the stay extra special. For example spreading rose petals on the bed when returned that night after dinner and drinks :)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VINNYDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,577)
There are newer reviews for Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,364 - 2,370 of 2,577 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

This hotel looks like it has been there for many years even though it`s just 2 years old as it fits so well into the surroundings. The staff are absolutely suberb and nothing was left to chance. Food was all wonderful and the restaurant is beautiful. Room is probably the best I have ever seen with stunning views over the mountains and incredibly quiet and private. Breakfast should not be missed as it has everything you could want and is much better than many 5 stars. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed1trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Have to say this was the most oppulent hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect but expensive. Oh to be wealthy. Pool and spa area were beautiful and relaxing. Staff were freindly especially the concierge. Suite was huge and perfect. Did eat one meal at the Chef Ramsey restaurant included in our package and had the 7 course Chef's surprise. It took 2 hours for dinner and was relaxing. We can't afford to stay in a Ritz unless there is a unbelievable special but DON'T turn down the opportunity if it comes along

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I am just back after a fantastic w/end at the Ritz Carlton Powerscourt.

We were down at the hotel to celebrate our engagement.

Our experience began with our car being taken (valet parking) and bags brought to the room. We were booked into a garden view suite originally but were upgraded to a mountain view suite on account of the occassion.

The room was unbelievable! Two bathrooms, walk in wardrobe, sitting room, 2 plasma tvs, 6 foot bed, large bath, separte shower area and a tv built into the mirror of the bathroom! We also had a large balconey area which looked onto the grounds of the hotel - beautiful!

We had afternoon tea in the lobby. This was really nice and a nice touch with champagne with it.

Later that evening we went to the Gordon Ramsay restaurant. Again, top notch with lovely food and great service.

Breakfast in the morning was available until 10:30. Try and get there by 10 as there was a bit of a back log of people waiting for a table who arrived just before 1030. Breakfast was self-service with great choice and agin lovely food.

We had a look around the spa, gym and pool but didn't use these as we forgot our gym gear. The pool is gorgeous!

Our overall experience at this hotel was flawless from the facilities to the food and also the staff who were really excellent.

Worth the 5* !!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dub09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We spent 6 days with our friends in Nov. 2009. The hotel is incredible, the luxury is almost obscene! We had a suite with an adjoining deluxe room, heated bathroom floors with TV in the mirror, remote control curtains, electronic this, automatic that--list is endless.

Indoor pool a treat, simply walking the gardens, is awe inspiring. 30 mins from Dublin via DART.

Quite simply the best vacation we've ever had, and the Ritz is responsible for a lot of that!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhloew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniverary in a suite at the ritz carlton it was fantastic .The rooms are finished to perfection the service is the best we have ever received.Gordon ramsay restaurant was very high standard. just a absolute perfect anniversary the hotel staff made it very special time we would definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offalyIrelandCandy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I can't believe anyone could fail to give this hotel absolutely top rating. It is admittedly very expensive - they charge good value room rates, but make up for this in the price of incidentals, such as drinks.
It's the most luxurious, relaxing and absolutely perfectly fitted hotel I've come across in a long time and far exceeds the quality of hotels in a similar price category that I've stayed in recently. For a change the pictures you see on the hotel website are an exact representation of what you see when you arrive.
I would travel from London just to stay here for the weekend. I particularly liked the breakfast buffet selection, although since I'm seriously addicted to caffeine I did find the lack of my own coffee pot annoying - can't survive on just one small cup I'm afraid!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,072 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,337 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,330 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,048 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range: $183 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing