We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here over the Easter break. The hotel even had two resident rabbits and a couple of gerbils in the lobby which were brought in especially for the weekend- my inner child loved it!

Rooms are fabulous - a large super comfy king sized bed and huge bathroom with double sinks, large bath and separate shower. They also have touchscreen technology to adjust the aircon or turn on/ off the lights, which was pretty cool. A few nitpicks were 1. The charges for a movie or to listen to music were extortionate- €11.50 for a movie, even movies a few years old and €5.50 to listen to an album, and worse there was no MTV or similar music channels on the TV. 2. I was initially so excited by the iPhone docking station beside the bed, until I realised it didn't work with the iPhone 5! Probably Apple's fault, rather than the hotel's, but still!!

The hotel is located on powerscourt estate in Wicklow, the garden of Ireland and the views of the mountains, forest and lakes from the hotel are simply stunning. There are fabulous runs, walks and hikes that start right from the hotel - a great way to pass a few hours, or the whole day.

In inclement weather, there's a good spa onsite, as well as a pool and hammam suite. We popped down to the pool in the early evening on a bank holiday weekend and it was overrun with kids... their excited screams exacerbated by a low roof, so best avoided til later.

The sugar loaf lounge is a charming space for a few cocktails, a bite to eat or afternoon tea. The floor to ceiling windows overlook sugar loaf mountain- very scenic and romantic.

Food in the hotel restaurants is very good and pricey, as you would expect in a five star hotel. Service is impeccable and the staff are happy and pleasant.

Breakfast is disappointing for a hotel of this quality. Anywhere else, I would be happy with a buffet style breakfast of this type, but having experienced the vast range and quality of the breakfast offering of similar five star hotels, it simply just doesn't compare.

Overall, I would definitely stay again- the luxurious surroundings and views of this hotel are hard to beat.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank whisper_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear whisper_6,

Many thanks for the lovely review of your stay at Powerscourt.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Easter break with us. The rabbits and gerbils were definitely a winner with our guests!

Your description of the runs and walks as well as the views on the Estate is wonderful to hear. The pool is open to children between 9am-12pm and 3pm-6pm, so during the holidays it can be a livelier scene than it usually is. I hope you got to enjoy it at a quieter time during your stay.

I am glad to hear that the food and service in our Lounge and Restaurant lived up to your expectations. My apologies that you found the breakfast to be of a lower quality than you had expected. We usually receive positive feedback on our buffet selection so I will review this with our Food & Beverage team to identify what issues were had.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,
David Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,576)
There are newer reviews for Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,486 - 1,492 of 2,577 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here for a Conference.
The hotel is located in a very picturesque part of Ireland, close by the Sugerloaf mountain, Powerscourt waterfall and the quaint village of Enniskerry. The hotel is finished to the highest standard and even though it has been recently built it does not look out of place on this historic estate.
The lobby is spacious and very well finished, the bedroom I was given was to the highest standard with impressive use of technology and comfort. The food at the Conference dinner was also very impressive as was the lunch and snacks which were served throughout the event. The breakfast was served in the main dining room overlooking the gardens and the selection was impressive.
Overall the facilities were superb as was the view. The service was very good but could have been better. When I requested a private dining option over breakfast for some VIP guests I was told no and had to ask three times to get some other options. I did not feel that this was 5 star service, but this is the only criticism I would have.

Room Tip: Room at one side of the hotel enjoy the magnificent view, be sure to request this when booking in.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daragh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Daragh H,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel.

I am delighted that the food, service and facilities you experienced contributed to a positive experience during your Conference at the hotel.

My apologies that you experienced some difficulties when trying to arrange the private breakfast option for your VIP guests. I have asked the teams involved to inform me of the exact issue that was had.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, whether for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
David Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at the hotel on 18th April for one night. It was only when we were shown to our room that we realised we were upgraded to a suite. It was out of this world, a huge luxurious room. However I'm sure all the rooms are of the same high quality. The pool was so beautiful, very zen like. We had a gorgeous meal in the Sika restaurant. The taste and presentation of the food was excellent. The wine list was excellent, but I felt that by having only 1 bottle to choose from at your starter price of €36.00 was disappointing. Service was excellent overall, maybe just a little slow at the lounge areas by the fires. I felt at times we were forgotten about. Overall a fabulous stay, and will definitely return in the winter.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeeHappyTravaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear BeeHappy,

Many thanks for this lovely review of our hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and service lived up to your expectations.

We are currently reviewing our wine list for Sika, so you may find it altered when you next visit. I have also noted your comment about the service by the fires in the lounge area and have discussed this feedback with our team in the Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the winter.

Warm Regards
David Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights 16 and 17 April 2014. The hotel is very well situated on the Powerscourt estate, with the house and fantastic gardens a short stroll away and adjoining two championship golf courses. We were allocated a room on the fifth floor with a fantastic view of the Sugarloaf mountain. The room was spacious, comfortable, well presented giving a feeling of indulgent luxury. (Yes the TV screen in the bathroom mirror is amazing) The attention to detail continued throughout all areas of the hotel.Very impressive. All the staff we came in contact with were professional, looked smart and were very helpful. We struggled to find anything that could attract criticism. We have stayed in a number of top hotels around the world and consider this to be one of the best.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Blue2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Blue2267,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of our hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms, attention to detail and staff all contributed to a memorable stay for you. To hear that you would consider us one of the best hotels you have stayed in is lovely - we really can't receive a much greater compliment than that!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Powerscourt is the most amazing estate with gorgeous views from the hotel. Could not fault anything about it. The rooms are comfortable and luxurious, yet homely and welcoming. Outstanding for me were the staff, especially in Reception. Nothing but nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Special mention for the complimentary bikes, fantastic place to explore by bike. Also don't miss going down to explore the village.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Susanis,

Many thanks for your lovely review of our hotel.

It is always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that our staff helped make it a memorable visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
David Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This is one truly amazing hotel. The staff and service was outstanding. We booked a standard room and was pleasantly surprised to an upgraded to a superior mountain view room. Loved the tv in the mirror in the bathroom, electric curtains and lights & the view - it certainly ticks all the boxes and more. Without a doubt I'll be back, don't book anywhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear KWM2010,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review of our hotel.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that our staff and service lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
David Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. Without even asking we were upgraded to a Mountain View room and quite stunning it was. Probably the biggest bed I have ever seen with a great view of the Wicklow mountains. Couldn't fault the hotel or the staff and my wife thought the spa was one of the nicest she has seen. Although the hotel is set in a country setting it is only a short drive to the seaside town of Bray, which is on the DART line, making for easy travel into Dublin. If you just want to walk then the hotel is right in the grounds of the Powerscourt estate, and right next to the golf course.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms on the 5th floor are stunning.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The3dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear The3edge,

Many thanks for your lovely review.
I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
David Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,072 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,336 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,328 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,048 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
3,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range: $184 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing