We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very beautiful”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful views! The rooms are perfect-- clean & luxurious. The only problem I had was when I went to go plug in my hair straightener in the converter box (like I was told would adjust the voltage to the difference ) FRIED it out. Ruined my very expensive straightener. They did refund my money. I think it was just a faulty box. So I really can't complain because I bought a new one when I got home with that money. enniskerry has such a beautiful landscape so tour the grounds! I will stay there again!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mymyskinnylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,775
    442
    184
    79
    67
See reviews for
519
1,285
36
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just returned after three nights rest and relaxation. Location is stunning, rooms amazing and staff delightful. We had breakfast in the room and ate in MacGills Bar and the Sugar Loaf Lounge - all food was delicious and plenty of it. The spa was luxury itself and I had the best facial treatment ever (age-defying!). Popped down to the village of Enniskerry in the courtesy car - lovely little village, worth a look. Visited the Powerscourt House and Garden complex - adore the Avoca shop and restaurant. We were also able to do the river walk despite my partner having a bad back as the lovely concierge arranged for a comp golf buggy so we didn't have to walk down the hill and back - perfect solution. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a good one. Definitely be back :-)

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a mountain view suite as it was a special occasion but did look at Delu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwgbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Everyone was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The hotel and grounds were well kept and beautiful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Very clean and quiet. We spent time at the spa, soaking in the hot tub and resting on the chaise chairs. We had breakfast everyday at the buffet, the selection was unbelievable and delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rraylinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August when it was part of the Ritz-Carlton Chain. We decided to book as we were travelling back from Dublin on our way home from a family holiday in Ireland.
initial impressions of the hotel were very good, check-in staff made children very welcome with separate check-in area for them. We were upgraded due to me being a member of Ritz-Carlton Rewards. Exec Suite over looking Sugar Loaf mountains was huge, with separate lounge, bathroom and a dressing area/room where staff had put a tent up for the children to stay in along with midnight snacks and drinks. Every aspect of Room amenities controlled by a tablet control on the wall, which the children loved and had the curtains opening and closing all the time. 3 TV's including one in the bathroom, all areas of the suite were spotlessly clean. Spa was very good and we spend a good couple of hours there before exploring the grounds where there was a kids playground and a small football pitch.
Ate in the Irish pub, which was fine, and food well cooked and presented.
Buffet Breakfast very good and food replenished regularly. Staff all very helpful and were offering to take us to see the Waterfall in the hotels Range Rover if we wanted, but we dint have time.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending a couple of nights at the Powerscourt and it was a fabulous stay. The hotel is pure class. Situated on the outskirts of the small charming town of Enniskerry, it has lots to offer those looking to venture out from Dublin into the Irish Countryside.

The rooms were as nice as any that we have ever stayed at. The service on par with the best that we have ever experienced. Robbie, the concierge was simply outstanding and provided incredible insight to all the things to see and do in the area. They offer a shuttle in their Land Rover Defender to and from town, which is a great perk.

Oh and the spa and pool area was incredible. Best that we have seen by far.

I can't imagine there being any other hotel in the countryside that could come close to rival this. Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eppyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Arrived down to stay at Powerscourt hotel with high expectations. After walking along the avenue in Powerscourt estate you come to the hotel. We checked in and were taken to our room. It was a fabulous room with plenty of space. The free bike rental and river walk were superb. The breakfast and pool and spa area where brilliant. Cannot wait to stay again. The hotel is perfect to get away from everything and the rate was very good. Big thanks to everyone on the front desk really made us feel welcome.Big credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing the Sugar Loaf and maybe pay the extra to upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conbartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A fabulous Hotel and Spa well worth visiting. The staff, facilities and scenery are just great and you'll leave with just one regret - that you're not staying for longer!

Whether it's to enjoy some great golf, to rewind & relax or to enjoy some beautiful landscapes, this place has it all. The staff are fantastic and really go that extra mile in terms of making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnE1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,043 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,219 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,287 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,947 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing