We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Glenview Hotel(Glen Of The Downs)
$178
$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa(Dun Laoghaire)(Great Value!)
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin(Killiney)(Great Value!)
$158
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beacon(Sandyford)
$123
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,786)
Filter reviews
2,788 results
Traveler rating
1,928
485
207
95
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,928
485
207
95
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssika restaurantthe ritz carltonsugar loaf loungesugarloaf mountainmountain view suitebathroom mirrorbeautiful hotelmcgills pubsugarloaf loungeirish barwalk in wardrobegordon ramsaythe river walkfive star hoteldressing roompure luxuryafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,938 - 1,943 of 2,788 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in early November. Hotel was immaculate. Gorgeous building combining Old World and New. Great high end restaurant along with your typical and economical Irish Pub. Regular Deluxe Room was beautiful and large. Bathroom with TV in mirror and amazing shower.
INCREDIBLE PROPERTY. Over 1000 acres of hills, lakes, gardens, 2 golf courses, directly adjacent to Powerscourt House ( Mansion ) and Gardens, a must see. All in County Wicklow, 20 minutes from Dublin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a garden view suite and it was simply wonderful. The staff, the room, the facilities, the setting all of it was great and probably the best all round 5 star hotel I have stayed. I would recommend staying Sunday to Tuesday as I imagine the hotel could be very busy on a Friday and Saturday with functions especially weddings in the fabulous setting. I would highly recommend this as a peaceful and romantic get away. A must do is dinner in Gordon Ramsey on site restaurant, lovely food, service and quite good value considering.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Beautiful location. Went to Hotel to have afternoon tea, was told this was not possible as 24hours prior notice was required. We agreed to go to the pub-restaurant then to have a light lunch. Requested 2 menus when we ordered drinks & lady returned to take order 35 minutes later so out of principle we did not order food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

From the moment you drive into the property, you know you're in a very special place. The staff is friendly and helpful and the property is unbelievably beautiful. We made a reservation at the Gordon Ramsey restaurant which was delicious and a real treat but the lobby restaurant was also good and we enjoyed a meal at McGill's Irish Pub as well. The breakfast buffet is amazing and the waitstaff were all incredibly attentive and friendly. A trip (or two) to the inviting spa is a must!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimberlyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Was upgraded to a king size suite for a 2 night stay. Hotel and room certainly had the wow factor. Unfortunately small niggles that I wouldn't expect for these prices soon appeared - bathroom TV didn't work, all the clocks were wrong, the in room folder had been scribbled in, the mini bar wasn't refurbished during my stay, one of the bedroom curtains was broken, no plug near a mirror for hair appliances. AND my ultimate horror - the evening turndown service ignoring my do not disturb sign and entering the room while I was out, even though the room had been serviced that afternoon. The evening before they had nicely left a card outside acknowledging my wish to not be disturbed. All they did in the room was tidy the bathroom and turn the sheets down - wouldn't have thought that justified ignoring a guest's request for privacy. Returning alone to a room which had obviously had someone in (and who had decided to leave some quiet, classical music playing on the TV akin to a horror film) made me want to search the wardrobes before retiring! Please Ritz Carlton, this situation didn't warrant a welfare entrance so tell your staff to respect a DND and leave a note as they did the first night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hvs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews