We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed in the absolutely beautiful Ritz Carlton in Enniskerry on several occasions. We have regularly eaten here but never stayed. This hotel is absolute luxury. We enjoyed every minute of our stays. The minute you walk in the door you are greeted with excellent customer service and a really high level of attention to detail from the staff.

The rooms are of a really high standard, as you would expect from a hotel of this quality. There was nothing to disappoint. The setting of the hotel is really beautiful, with the backdrop of the Sugarloaf Mountain. The exterior of the hotel is not as beautiful as the interior but don't let that put you off, once inside you will enjoy every minute of your stay.

The spa is excellent, I enjoyed a customised facial with one of the best beauticians I have ever met, she really took the time to advise. The spa setting is stunning too with a beautiful swimming pool and facilities. Make time to enjoy the relaxation room after your treatment which is wonderful.

We had a small problem in our room and mentioned it to Benoit, one of the managers who was absolutely excellent and really made sure to look after us and fix the problem immediately, it was very impressive how he dealt with us.

I would advise that you make sure to book a table in the Sugarloaf restaurant if you are planning afternoon tea or a glass of wine, it gets very busy and can often be booked and you want to make sure you have one of the window tables overlooking the Sugarloaf.

The Gordon Ramsay Restaurant is very nice but I felt that the Sugarloaf restaurant was also a really nice option for dinner too, it has less choice on the menu but the food is very good and it is lovely at night.

The bar in the hotel beside the Gordon Ramsay restaurant is great too, lovely atmosphere and is set as a typical old fashioned Irish bar and they have had live Irish music which is good fun

Take a walk around the ground and if your up to it, hire one of their bikes and enjoy a cycle around the lovely grounds and make sure to visit Powerscourt Gardens and House - on the same grounds

Room Tip: request a room where possible with a view of the Sugarloaf Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happydaysssshhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,776
    443
    184
    79
    67
See reviews for
519
1,287
36
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and it never disappoints. It is a very special treat to ourselves and we don't really want to share it! It is very worthwhile to upgrade to a suite. The hotel has everything for 24 hours of total bliss. Faultless. I love it and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KymberlyDunneFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Since the time last November when I booked a relative into this hotel I was dying to get an opportunity to stay there. Then my wife suggested this as a birthday present so, of course, I jumped at the chance. It's in a beautiful location, discreetly situated with a sweep of land to the Sugar Loaf mountain (Wicklow not Brazil!) and, unlike many hotels which claim a certain category of stars, especially in Ireland, it made sense (although a 5* would fit it). I liked the ambience and from the time we arrived we felt like valued customers. I would recommend afternoon tea in the Sugar Loaf Lounge and dinner in the restaurant was a lot less costly than it was a few years back. Delicious too. The spa was very good but here's where the single gripe about the stay comes in; I like a sauna and they generally come as standard with a hotel spa area. This spa area had a pool and a Hammam with Himalaya salt but the latter is hot steam and I prefer a dry heat sauna. I inquired as to where the sauna was, thinking I’d just overlooked it but no, there was one, separately located, but it cost another €25. This made no sense at all. If the Hammam was chargeable I could understand but a bog standard sauna. Very odd and just the one fly in the otherwise flawless ointment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallegio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

From check in to departure... the whole experience was wonderful. Our room was beautiful and spacious.. the bed was amazing... the bathroom was fantantic with a TV in the mirror .. the spa area was beautiful... I could go on and on about this hotel... it is expensive but you will not be disappointed.
And the one thing I really loved about our stay was that we could not hear any other residents coming and going while we were in our room which meant our night sleep was not interrupted by any noises in the hotel and we slept right through the night.

Room Tip: If you can afford a bit extra, try out the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinJacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff were attentive and friendly. The Spa facilities were very good. It was Easter break so there were lots of children making the pool area and lounge area very busy and noisy. The Gordon Ramsay restaurant was very good. Food in the bar was not great, expected better standard. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with lots of healthy options available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

OMG, what a venue and what a wonderful luxury hotel. Please do yourself a favor and STAY here. You will not regret it. Excellent value, a SIX star hotel (only 2 six star hotels in the WORLD)--
I will return, and I will bring all my friends and family here. Go to the Gordon Ramsay restaurant in the hotel. We had two rooms for our family of 4. They upgraded us and gave us suites! So worth it....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2010canucks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our group of 4 ladies recently visiting the Ritz on a groupon deal March 2013. The hotel and ground itself is absolutely beautiful. The room was spacious, clean, and the beds were absolutely comfortable. The housekeeping staff were attentive. However, it was pointed out three times to our group when asking for directions or tourist information, that we were a groupon group. Why???? The front desk was not very helpful and I agree with some of the other reviews, that we were not treated the same as other people who were paying full price. Also, we went to the pool which was spectacular every night. However,while there, we observed a male employee who removed dirty towels from the chairs, but did not change the wet covers, but just straightened them...Moist towels equal bacteria...Not a standard of a 5 star hotel. In addition, the ladies at the desk of the spa were not friendly, and downright rude when letting everyone know that the pool would be closing in 15 minutes. They made us feel that they did not want to be there or be of service...Trust me, our group was very low maintenance...we were completely self sufficient, and the staff of the spa were still rude. I definitely had a goal of having a facial, but did not feel if would be worth the money, because it really is about friendly service. Because we did not feel welcomed to eat in the dining area, we went to Mcgills...what a wonderful surprise. It was homey, friendly, quaint, and Sean and Ross were superb. We had so much fun with that group, that as tired as we were after touring all day, we made an effort to visit them, because the food, service and friendliness were great. Maybe the front desk should take a lesson from them. They did everything they could to make our stay fantastic...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,043 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,224 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,290 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,947 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing