We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxation haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A relaxation haven”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is one of the best 5 star hotels in Ireland. It has fabulous rooms that cater for your every need. When we stayed we received the most fantastic customer service from the door, reception, to our room - Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast is really lovely, with lovely views over the gardens. The spa is a relaxation haven, it has a womens/mens only hydrotherapy area, a lovely relaxation room and the pool has a really nice layout (although it is a little bit dark). I found the main pool a little bit on the cool side but with a lovely jacuzzi right beside it - it didn't disappoint! I recommmend this hotel to anyone looking for a real relaxing treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    440
    180
    75
    63
See reviews for
509
1,263
36
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is what you would expect from a Ritz... nice facility, good service, good food. The location is nice if you are interested in driving out - great for exploring with a car! I was upgraded to the presidential suite and it was wonderful.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for an upgrade if you're there in the down season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephiewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for st Patrick's weekend for 3nights Friday-Monday. Hotel was fairly quiet on Friday but got very busy both Saturday and Sunday. Saying that the hotel is so spacious that it never felt too busy! Food from room service/sugarloaf both excellent and average from mc gills. Spa and pool area fabulous and again not too busy. We have stayed here multiple times but never in a room as nice as the one we got this time (number 238) it was gorgeous....even had a kitchen. So spacious, clean and modern! No complaints whatsoever! Can't wait to go back and we are barely home! We can think of no better hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here on our last night in Ireland and it was the perfect place to wind down a hectic week of driving all over the country. The room was spacious/grand, and although we were on the ground floor still had a good view of the mountains. The room was spacious and the bed is probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. In addition, the bathroom is amazing with a tv in the mirror and the toilet in it's own seperate area. We used the pool and hot-tub and you could easily fall asleep down there. The pool is indoor and extremely quiet. The hot-tub just didn't seem "hot" enough, that was my only real complaint. Other then that, the food is great but typical hotel prices really get you. If you are staying for mulitple nights I would ask the front desk if they could have a driver drive you down to town for dinner at the pub. May save you a few dollars for sure. The front-desk staff were extremely courteous upon check-out and you can even pay your toll up front if you are driving towards the airport upon check-out. Also very good with the directions to the airport. *Note, this is about 20 miles from Dublin but inside Wicklow county so still plenty to do! The pub inside the hotel seems to do nightly Irish music so definetly worth it to check out, but get there early as it's small. A great time though and I'll miss the touch-pads around the room.

Room Tip: Just ask for an upgrade. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. Every room will have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roobrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were very fortunate to choose the Ritz Carlton Powerscourt to celebrate my 50th birthday weekend. I had thought of going abroad but then decided to try a hotel closer to home and am so glad that we did. The hotel itself is a stunning building with a backdrop of the Wicklow Mountains. It did help that we had sunshine from we arrived on Thursday 28 February until we left on Sunday 3 March 2013. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and escorted to our beautiful mountainview suite. The hotel's decor is traditional and grand, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The suite consisted of a huge white marble fully kitted bathroom, large dressing room with all the amenities (safe, iron/ironing board, slippers, umbrella, bathrobes). The living room was very comfortable and the bedroom a good size with the most comfortable bed - like sleeping on a cloud (I imagine!). There was turndown every evening and the room was serviced regularly. Our first couple of days were so quiet, by the Sunday morning the hotel was very busy - I believe 98% occupancy which in this time of recession is good to see although breakfast was a little more hectic that morning. We had dinner in the Gordon Ramsey Restaurant which was a fantastic experience - the restaurant would be a great 'stand alone' restaurant in any city. We also ate in McGills pub - huge portions and very tasty. There was a great singer/guitarst on the Friday evening. On our final evening we ate in the Sugar Loaf Lounge - again great food and fab martini cocktails. Breakfast in Gordon Ramsey was a treat and we also enjoyed breakfast in the Sugar Loaf on our final morning. We walked miles - hotel residents have access to the private River Walk which I would recommend, the gardens are beautiful. And Powerscourt House with the Avoca cafe and shops is beside the hotel as is the quaint village of Enniskerry. And dont forget you have beautiful Wicklow on your doorstep - we drove the mountains and walked around the Glendalough lakes - some of the most beautiful scenery in the world. Yes the hotel is expensive but it is the Ritz and it is Ireland and the memories will stay with you forever. Thanks to my husband for a great birthday and thanks to the Ritz Carlton Powerscourt!

Room Tip: The upgrade to a mountainview suite is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the epitome of luxury the rooms are amazing with large walkin closets and bathrooms and touch pads to control lights, temp and curtains in the room. Mcgills bar was a fun pub atmosphere with great good for dinner. I will say breakfast is abut pricey for what you get so you may consider one if the Cafe's in enniskerry. The pool is amazing with and heated in a warm spa like room for relaxing. This hotel is a good 30 min from dublin but we stayed here our last night before we flew home and it was perfect. Comp parking and you don't have to drive in the city!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennDC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here the first week of March with a Groupon Getaway vacation and it was absolutely wonderful! The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs.They went of their way to make us feel welcome. The room we had was spacious and beautiful.The beds and pillows were comfortable.The bathrooms had robes and there were slippers in the closet. There was coffee in the room and a minibar filled with drinks. The grounds were beautiful and there is a walking path close to the hotel. There is plenty of parking space, there is an outside parking lot and an underground parking garage. The reception desk was helpful with directions when the concierge was not available. We ate at McGills on Sunday night before we left and the food was delicious.
I visited the spa and pool area and it was a very calming atmosphere. This is definitely a 5 star hotel and I would highly recommend Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt for your hotel stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinoistraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,018 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,138 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,252 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,889 reviews
11.1 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing