We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I just returned from an incredible one week trip to Ireland. Booked through Groupon and Sceptre Tours, it included a six night stay at the Ritz Carlton, Powerscourt hotel. This hotel is a gem among gems! Outstanding staff, service, huge rooms - we upgraded, for very little, to a suite - a 700 square ft apartment! The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever been to - and at a special price for hotel guests. The Gordon Ramsay Restaurant served us a magnificent meal at very competitive prices. We cannot say enough good about this hotel, and can't imagine staying anywhere else in Ireland when we go next time.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandConnieRiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    421
    166
    71
    56
See reviews for
474
1,194
33
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co.Wicklow
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I went here for a day spa treatment and it was just excellent You have access to the Facilities all day up until 9 pm at night, The staff were so lovely and the treatments were great. I would highly recommend this for a day out lunch is included and there is 2 Jacuzzi's, steam rooms, saunas swimming pool and fab showers their products are fab they also have a serenity room to relax in which is great , If your looking for a day of relaxation and a real treat it is well worth it. Will definitely be back. The hotel itself is pricey for drinks etc but well worth a visit beautiful surroundings and lovely staff..

Room Tip: Go really early and enjoy the day be aware coffee , tea and drinks are quite pricey but they have he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dodged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My hubby and I stayed for two fabulous nights in a Mountainview Suite - 28th Feb, 1st March.
The suite was extremely comfortable, spotless, warm and with everything you could ever need in it. The view was stunning from our balcony. Absolute luxury.
The staff were warm and genuinely welcoming and made our stay a delight.
The afternoon tea in the Sugarloaf is well worth having and we had two gorgeous meals in the Gordon Ramsey restaurant. It's expensive, but a real treat.
The grounds around the hotel are immaculate and the walk to the Avoca shop is well worth doing.
The only disappointment was the spa was fully booked, so we will have to go back again to try a treatment or two!
Thank you Ritz Carlton for a wonderful two days.

Room Tip: I would say there isn't a bad room. We only saw the Mountainview Suite which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights. Hotel is beautiful and staff excellent. Concierge Trish was great! Our deluxe room was very spacious and the beds so comfy! There was coffee in the room which was an added benefit since the coffee in the restaurant, which wasn't even good, was 5.30 euros. You can buy snacks and fresh breads and pastries in the shop in Powerscourt Gardens. You don't have to pay just to go into the shops. The town of Enniskerry is also very quaint and has a little grocery store. Like others have said, if you want to stay away from the city, this is a great place, probably for a weekend trip. But if you are going on vacation in Ireland, you should not base your trip from this hotel, you should move around to different locations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed there a short time ago. Really nice but very expensive. Very relaxing stay, staff very good, had a few drinks in McGills Irish bar and ate there also as we thought Gordon Ramseys overpriced. Enjoyed the spa. Powerscourt gardens are right beside hotel and worth a visit but they would be nicer in Summer. Overall really nice time but couldnt afford it too often.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in Ritz for valentines. It was a great stay. Reception staff was very accommodating with changing our restaurant reservation and sorting out our room for our early arrival.
Our standard room was very big and luxurious, we had a really good sleep. Hotel has fantastic Irish bar in it and lobby bar has great views. Surroundings of hotel are amazing as its right beside Powerscourt gardens. You have to take into account that its about 30 min drive to Dublin and you need to drive to get anywhere. Hopefully the reason you will visit this hotel is to relax and get away from the town! Spa and swimming pool was also excellent.
We ate at Gordon Ramsey restaurant. We had a 5 course meal package. I have to say that stake really was amazing but other 4 courses were just average.

Our only negativity with this hotel was price of some of the basic things compared to other 5 star hotels. Small bottle of water was 5 EUR! Small bottle of beer nearly 7 EUR and regular massage over 130 EUR. If you are feeling rich it might not be a problem but 5 euro for water, cmon!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking back of hotel and not a front that looks directly on to the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for just one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The hotel had left us some chocolates and a card to acknowledge our special weekend.
We did have a minor issue with the TV in the bathroom but this was quickly sorted out.
We ate at the Gordon Ramsey restaurant; however, we were not over-whelmed by the food there. The service was great though!
We did make use of the pool area, which was great! It wasn't too busy so it was easy to relax.

The hotel is also set in the Powerscourt area of Wicklow. There are lots of walks etc to do if that's your thing!

We would return and would recommend to others

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erroltho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.7 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
InterContinental Dublin
InterContinental Dublin
#19 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
3.7 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding among luxury five star hotels in Ireland and set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country is Powerscourt Hotel, a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and offering guests a host of amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing