We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is the RITZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This place is the RITZ”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The property is magnificent. The views are spectacular. The service is impeccable. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and spacious. Everything you could want in a resort. I highly recommend this place. Plus they offer a convenient shuttle bus that runs to the center of the small town of Enniskerry, which is convenient if you want to stay in town & enjoy a few beers or if you want to catch the bus into Dublin. We really enjoyed hanging with the locals at Mac's Pub every evening, before heading back up to the hotel. I didn't golf, but from what I could see, the course was amazing. It really is the best place to stay in Ireland.

Room Tip: I upgraded to the suite & for the few $'s extra, I was so glad I did. It had all the comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frosteez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,682
    429
    173
    73
    63
See reviews for
488
1,228
34
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The setting is lovely. The service was polite but slow - we got our tea long before our food, and the tea was not really hot. My tea cup was dirty, and the tea was made with tea bags, not leaves.However the savory sandwiches, scones and cakes were very good.
Worst was that there was no child free zone, and hearing parents loudly asking their children repeatedly if they needed to pee was not pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nandi2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Ireland via a Groupon with Sceptre Tours. What an amazing trip we had. The Ritz did not dissapoint. First class all the way. The room (lowest priced) was so luxurious that I thought we had been given a suite by mistake! They even allowed us into the room at 6 a.m. on our arrival day (as our flight was super early). The pool and hamman (steam room) are every bit as beautiful as the pictures. The highlight was our dinner at Gordon Ramsey's restaurant. They had a price fix meal (Tues- Thurs.) that was probably the best meal I've ever eaten (at an incredibly reasonable cost). We used the Ritz as our home base and drove (on the wrong side of the road, on twisty, tiny roads) to places like Glendalaugh, Kilkenny, Rock of Cashel, Trim, Malahide. The town of Enniskerry is small but awesome. You MUST stop in Mac's Bar and drink a pint or two or ten with the locals. The owner Mash will make you feel at home the minute you walk in, as will all the gentlemen. They even kept the pub open until 4:30 a.m. to allow us to watch the Superbowl til it's conclusion. The Powerscourt Estate and Waterfalls are beautiful- and that was during the Winter! I can only imagine how it will look when everything is in bloom. This was truly the trip of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the parking lot and a small garden, but was so beautiful it didn't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

An amazing luxurious few days. The staff are so friendly and helpful. A warm welcome on arrival and gasps of amazement entering the bedroom with separate dressing room and bathroom
Loved the fact each room had its own doorbell and the bathroom had a TV in the mirror.
The food was top of the shop with the to die for homemade wheaten bread. A big round of applause to all who work to provide the best stay. I asked where I could buy a loaf of the bread only to be given a whole loaf by the lady looking after the breakfasts.
The extensive grounds offer views and walks take will take your breath away.

Room Tip: Just Book a room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGuru007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner and i have just returned from a one night stay at the Ritz, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We arrived at 11:15 way ahead of check in time, but the staff were very accomodating and we were shown to our room 211 not long after arrival. The hotel is tastefully decorated, the staff were so helpful and welcoming, the service is what really makes it special. Foolishly, we forgot to make a reservation for dinner, but we availed of the in room dining service for a small cost of e5, and it was fantastic the man who delivered it to our room was so helpful and efficient, our towels were replaced almost immediately after using them. The room was beautiful and spacious. There was everything you could need, even down to a clothes brush. There is a great selection of movies on the tv. We had lunch in the sugarloaf it was fantastic though a little pricey and there was not a great selection. Powerscourt house is just a short walk down the drive and has amazing scenery and gardens it also has shops and a cafe, we also went upstairs to taras palace, childhood museum it really is amazing the detail and workmanship which makes it a must see. I highly reccomend The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Another very good visit to the hotel.

Upgraded to a mountain view room thanks to booking via Amex Platinum card. The suite was much larger than last time. Guest bathroom, full kitchen which was extremely useful for the fridge etc, large and very comfortable dining table, balcony with table and chair for four, separate bedroom and bathroom. Very very good room.

Staff were excellent. We got breakfast in the room three out of four mornings. This was much better than the buffet breakfast. And the only extra was the $5 delivery charge.

The spa facilities were great. We did not use these on our first visit as that was for a conference. Pool was quiet even on the Saturday. Jacuzzi and steam room were some of the best I have encountered.

Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitara-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

As expected with the Ritz-Carlton, this was a great hotel. It is less than 10 years old, very modern, very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed in a standard room as part of a vacation package. The room cost was part of the package so the price wasn't a concern, however any additional costs for the hotel were quite expensive, as expected for a hotel of this type. Expect a 100 Euro charge per night to be added onto your credit card upon check-in to accomodate any "incidentals".

Not too many options for eating dinner in the area past 6 pm, so plan on eating earlier or at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the balcony are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.7 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,788 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
3.7 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing