We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, excellent hotel. Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

As expected with the Ritz-Carlton, this was a great hotel. It is less than 10 years old, very modern, very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed in a standard room as part of a vacation package. The room cost was part of the package so the price wasn't a concern, however any additional costs for the hotel were quite expensive, as expected for a hotel of this type. Expect a 100 Euro charge per night to be added onto your credit card upon check-in to accomodate any "incidentals".

Not too many options for eating dinner in the area past 6 pm, so plan on eating earlier or at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the balcony are great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,577)
There are newer reviews for Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,856 - 1,862 of 2,577 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here after a 10 day trip through the Country and let me tell you, it was incredible. The grounds are gorgeous! The golf course was beautiful and so were the little shops near the hotel. Our suite was great with all the top amenities. The staff were all very helpful and the room service was right on. We were able to go into the little town for coffee and walked around and had lunch at the pub. Everyone was very friendly! I cannot say enough great things about this hotel! If you want a relaxing experience this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelsea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A friend and I visited the hotel for two nights in July 2012 and I have to say it was one of the best stays for relaxation I have had in my very well-travelled life!

For a stay in a country without burning sunshine and beaches, a spa, good food, sumptuous surroundings and a fabulous wine list did it for me! The hotel as a venue is just magnificent; they have done a wonderful job restoring the venue, the rooms are absolutely huge (I live in Sydney so appreciate place to swing a cat!) and the bathrooms in particular are impressive (the bath tub was amazing in particular.) The dressing room was also an added bonus for someone travelling for three weeks! Also the attention to detail was really lovely, such as the small notes which include weather forecast upon turndown service really made us feel welcome!

The food was great; we ate in the upstairs restaurant rather than the Ramsey restaurant because we couldn't get a reservation (be sure to book ahead, we should have but forgot) - but the food seems to be the same as the downstairs restaurant. We were in the annex room upstairs which was much more intimate than the main room and quieter than the bar; be sure to ask for this area for small groups. And then there was the wine list... returning from Australia I was delighted at the choice of European wines! The French wines in particular are brilliantly chosen and quite affordable for the quality (cudos to the sommelier!)

And then there was the spa. Amazing is not the word for it. The massage was on par for the price (it's expensive but good, not the best massage I've had but still worth it) - it's really about the surroundings and the attention to detail in the spa itself. The thermal rooms and relaxation room were amazing, it's really about the small things such as the ergonomic chairs, the privacy afforded each space, reading materials, snacks etc - I could have stayed there all day!

There are plenty of activities such as walks and bike treks which I've gone on before so didn't during the stay, so can't really comment too much. The picnic sets on offer though sound really lovely to someone who hasn't been to Ireland before.

All in all, the perfect girls weekend away for a little spoiling!

Room Tip: All seem amazing - those facing the gardens at the back would seem the best choice but we faced the...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milly2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I can't find anything I didn't like about the hotel. The staff was so nice, accomodations extremely clean and beautiful. Food in restaurant was great. Wonderful experience. "Great pricing on 3 night stay also". Planning on another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Brilliant hotel, the food was excellent and the thing that made it special was the staff. Nothing was to difficult and they were to help. So many other hotels could learn from this place in that good service should be something they strive for and these guys do it and do it well.
We have a toddler and baby and they were made as welcome as us which when you have four year old that loves to run around makes all the difference. Be prepared to pay a bit but sometimes it's worth it just to see how the other half live.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

One word for our stay....perfect! Food was outstanding. Room was unreal. Staff go above and beyond their jobs! Cannot wait to go back. The hotel and surroundings were a little slice if heaven. The bar was good crack and each restaurant we ate in the food was first class. Extremely expensive but u get what you pay for. Quality.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We booked this through Groupon and a little skeptical at first. WOW, were we ever happily surprised! It completely surpassed our expectations! Superb service, beautiful accommodations and property; great food and delightfully friendly, accommodating staff made our experience a wonderful one! The grounds were beautiful and the spa cannot be missed! I've been to may top spas and ESPA at the Ritz Powerscourt was among the best! Definitely worth the price too! It was the total package! Don't delay, book it. You'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: Lower rooms were quiet, but we traveled in January and it was probably the off season. Odd rooms fac...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,072 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,330 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,326 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,048 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range: $184 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing