We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's celebrate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This 5 star hotel lived up to its reputation of providing 5 star treatment and is ideal for that special occasion. We were there for post wedding celebrations - a cream tea (with accompanying bubbly); one hour relaxation before a 3 course dinner; chat in the Bar until we collapsed into our luxury bedroom. My only regret was having insufficient time to enjoy the Hotel itself (too busy socializing) although I did get to have a quick dip in the fantastic swimming pool before dinner. Liked the small details in our room - eg one mirror tile in the shower. Service was excellent - One of the more senior waitresses was particularly helpful in directing me to my room. My only criticism was the touch pad for the room lighting - being over 50, and requiring reading specs I still prefer light switches. Our room rate (special wedding party deal?) was by Irish standards reasonable for a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyQdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,017 - 2,023 of 2,729 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed here on a few occasion & have enjoyed it every time. The hotel was rather quiet on one of those visits, but it is still very much a luxurious place to stay & in a really stunning setting in Wicklow. All rooms I've stayed in have been amazing - really comfortable, spacious, with gorgeous bathrooms - but the suites here are really fabulous. The hotel restaurant is lovely, but I can't say it was really outstanding. The Irish bar is a little plastic/tacky but, that said, every time I've been there I've had fun, so don't let that put you off!

All in all this is a great hotel & I'm sure I'll be back again before long.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KABDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Ritz Carlton Powerscourt is one of those hotels which is its own destination: stunning, absolutely stunning property. The way it was built into the area plays off of and accents beautifully the local beauty. Rooms are elegant and lovely. We had a suite with a large balcony and a full, and decked out, kitchen. We barely left the room, it had everything. Nearby you have the Powerscourt Estate which is so incredible to walk around the gardens and get lost in another world. Ireland is one of our absolutely favorite destinations as both the country and the people are wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

From check in to check out, we were treated with excellence. The hotel is gorgeous, the beds are so comfortable, the staff is more than happy to help you at any time. The fireplaces in lounge area are lovely to sit by after a long day of sight seeing. The pub is has an old country feel. The spa and pool are luxurious and the gym has a lovely view of the grounds. Its an excellent hotel and highly recommend to anyone who has the opportunity to stay here.

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room in the place. A view of the mountains is lovely, but the entire pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbrowne921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weeks stay here for our honeymoon. The property had rich views of the mountain. The concierge drove us into town and we didn't even have to wait for a ride. The rooms were very clean and housecleaning was prompt every day. The workers always said hello, how you were doing and went out of their way to answer questions and help you with anything you needed. The town of Enniskerry is beautiful and rustic. Full of Irish culture.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay after a long flight at the beginning of our stay. There are enough activities close by to explore, but leaving time to relax. Our one-bedroom suite was very nice and the bed was so comfortable. After landing in dublin we made our way to the Ritz and explored the area. We walked to the Powerscourt Estate from the hotel. There is a wonderful cafe there that we enjoyed for lunch. After a long nap, we had a lovely dinner at Gordon Ramsey. There is even a pub in the hotel with live music making it possible to never leave. The hotel is lovely and the staff was excellent. When we woke up the next morning we felt refreshed and ready to begin our drive around Ireland!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cricket84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with very good service. We arrived into town with friends who dropped us off in Enniskerry. A local coffee shop owner was kind enough to call the hotel on our behalf and the concierge picked us up and took us up to the hotel. We arrived early and our room was ready. The one-bedroom suite we stayed in was both palatial and luxurious! The grounds were also very lovely to walk in. Thankfully, we had great weather. The pool is beautiful as well. My only complaint about the hotel was the spa - the treatments were expensive as was to be expected in such a hotel. My husband and I each had a treatment. Neither of us found the massage to be worth the expense. Having been to several spas, I think you can definitely find better value for money.

Also, keep in mind the hotel is quite a ways from central dublin. It will run you about 50+ euros to get there. The other option is a bus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGM_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.8 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,169 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,087 reviews
11 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
1,067 reviews
0.9 mi away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
643 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 152 in Dublin
4,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry A98 DR12, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range: $197 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding among luxury five star hotels in Ireland and set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country is Powerscourt Hotel, a 194-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and offering guests a host of amenities. Recently named AA Hotel of the Year, two championship golf courses, a 30,000-square foot luxury spa by ESPA, a signature restaurant and traditional Irish pub are among this luxury hotel’s distinctive attractions. Powerscourt Hotel Resort & Spa's Palladian design forms a majestic crescent on the side of one of Ireland's most celebrated valleys. The layout of the seven-storey hotel gives a lot of our rooms and suites views of the remarkable Sugar Loaf Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing