We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at the Ritz-Carlton for 2 nights with my family. The hotel is fabulous, staff are friendly and the surrounding grounds and countryside are beautiful. If the weather is kind, I would highly recommend borrowing the hotel bikes for an afternoon and pedal off to see the waterfall. Only a couple of negative points really 1. Its pricey in the hotel restaurants and 2. there is only a limited choice of places to eat in the hotel. To overcome this, its easy to pop into the nearby village if you just want a cheap and cheerful pub meal or pizza (there is a really good Italian restuarant which I will review separately). Hotel was really good in posting-on some clothes that one of my sons left in his room - 5-star service! Location is also quite good for a day trip to Dublin which is about 45 minutes away in the car.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are good. Inter-connection rooms also available if you take the kids
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,576)
There are newer reviews for Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,918 - 1,924 of 2,576 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great room, wonderful location - but even better was the wonderful warm service of the staff - from the front desk, to the wait staff, to the bell desk, to the concierge. The gardens next door are exquisite, even in inclement weather.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back side of the hotel as opposed to the front
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leethree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel setting is absolutely stunning, in the heartlands of Powerscourt with panoramic views. The staff are so helpful and personable - from porters, to reception staff, to bar staff to waiters.
We got a "standard" room & it was amazing. A double door bathroom with a TV in the bath area, a separate rainfall shower, a toilet with it's own phone! The room had a hallway with a separate area for your wardrobe and an ironing area. The main room was spacious, with all fixtures accessed by remote control... lovely little touches all round including a hugely filled minibar and lots of lil sundries, bathrobes & slippers, magazines. And the beds - wow! ... a big king size piece of heaven with gorgeous pillows - I slept like a log! Ok the room had not got a view, but we went on plenty of walks & there is tons to see and do around the area.
It really is 5 star service all the way - loved the room set up for our breakfast -in-bed and all for a mere cost of €5, which was excellent.
Loved the McGill's pub - very Irish feel to it, fantastic food & great service.

Now for how the hotel could improve.....
1). All of the indoor areas in the hotel (outside your room) that had a view, came with a price - you could only access by visiting their resturants or area for afternoon tea etc. The hotel would benefit from having an indoor sitting-out area (aside from around the fireplaces/immediate entrance, where there are no views) or even an area you could stand/view from a large window, to enjoy the spectacular views, without a price.
2). We stayed there for a business event (so availed of a group discount rate for our room). We were shocked to be advised on check-in/were left a note on our bed later on, to notify us that guests attending this business event were to be assigned breakfast back in the (viewless) ballroom where our event was held the previous night. This was very disappointing. Even at full capacity, the hotel should have been able to cater for all guests in their usual breakfast room. So it would suggest that our custom was not welcome. It's a pity becuase it was a very unwelcoming gesture (at odds with the hotel approach generally) and up to that point we had fully intended to return - but this approach left a very sour taste in our mouths.
3). The price of drinks was pretty ridiculous, even by Irish standards - €11 for a vodlka & coke??!! And while it was a lovely touch to have a bottle of wine in the room.. it would have been nice to have had a choice of options, rather then pay €60 for the one they provided!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good - but if want a room with a view, pay a lil extra!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babylove1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is the second time we stay here and it is even better than the first. This time we booked a suite. It was large and very comfortable. The whole staff was very hospitable and kind and they did it with pride and without any expectations. They just seem to enjoy they jobs. Can’t wait to go back again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bariatricrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stunning. My husband and I treated ourselves to a night here for our birthdays and as it was a treat we went for the mountain view suite. Expensive, but really beautiful. The guy who took the booking over the phone was so cheerful and polite that we knew we were just going to love everything about this place. From there, each member of staff we came into contact with was friendly, professional and provided a very high standard of service. I brought my husbands birthday present but forgot to bring a card - the receptionist arranged for someone to go and get me one in the nearby village. I can be a bit picky, but I really loved this place. Definitely worth the treat!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel looks great from the outside and has a lovely lobby.

We at the Gordon Ramsey Restaurant which was really nice. The food was great. We did all feel that it wasnt perhaps hot enough, but they were kind enough to give us complimentary deserts. Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Portugal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My first experience of the Ritzs Carlton, powercourt was January 2012, my sister booked it for me as my graduation present. I had graduated with a Masters In Tourism. Since January I have returned with friends to dine on more then one occasion. On Sunday the 4 th of November five of us dined in the sugar loaf for lunch. Three of us then purchased vouchers for friends and family to enjoy the excellent experience of the Ritzs Carlton five star treats.

B. Carroll.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benmadigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,071 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,329 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,320 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,048 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range: $184 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing