We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five star all the way!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

For a truly relaxing experience in the garden of Ireland, treat yourself to this hotel. Beautiful hotel, grounds, location, rooms, common areas. We thoroughly enjoyed our spa day and hanging in the hotel lobby and pub.We ventured out to Johnny Fox's one night and I highly recommend for a great time! The staff at this hotel are very professional, especially Ruiy, the front desk manager. No situation was problematic for him and he made us feel special and important!
I want to return!!

Room Tip: We had room 606 and it was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzybvmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,775
    442
    184
    79
    67
See reviews for
519
1,285
36
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a first-rate hotel for both business and tourist travellers. It is 20 minutes from the center of Dublin (non-rushhour travel), but feels hundreds of miles away from the bustling city. The hotel is immaculate, as are the huge grounds and gardens. We were upgraded to a suite which was palatial (think electronic touch-screen control pads for everything from window blinds to lights, seperate powder bath, three tvs, desk, power adapter to 110v, etc.). The drinks and food were a bit pricier than elsewhere, but not exhorbitantly so. Maid service was provided multiple times during the day. We saw some of the choices for the nicer hotels in town, and the comparison was not even close (although we did not see the rooms). This should be your number one choice in Dublin...especially if you have a car.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel will have a nice view of the valley, water feature and mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 303Travelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was part of a team who organised a conference which took place in the Ritz Carlton in October 2012. In the run up to the event the staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and always at our disposal to discuss everything. During the event they were even more helpful (if that's possible!) The hotel itself is set in absolutely stunning surroundings with spectacular views. We had visitors from all over the world staying at the hotel and I didn't hear any complaints at all. Everyone was agreed that it was just beautiful. The hotel itself is incredibly well run. It is beautiful and the bedrooms are the most spacious of any hotel I have visited. It truly is a treat to visit this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. When you are there also visit Powerscourt House and Gardens which are beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria_jamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A lovely weekend break hotel. Everything you would expect from the Ritz-Carlton group. The bathrooms were amazing, the rooms very impressive and clean, very comfy beds. The spa was great. the food was very good although i thought the bar menu was overpriced and not much variation for dietary needs. Stunning grounds and a fantastic golf course (i am told my my husband).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henrietta123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Outstanding hotel in a fairy tale setting! Sadly, I spent only one night in this hotel as part of a Living Social deal flying out of Boston. I would have loved to have stayed for days on end ... it was truly the most magnificent hotel and setting one can imagine. I have traveled a significant amount around Europe, staying in both elegant and budget hotels over the years. This hotel far exceeded my expectations for even the Ritz-Carlton. The staff was friendly, approachable, knowledgeable and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival and were astounded at how large and beautiful our room was, with more amenities than we knew what to do with. We took a long walk along the river which was magnificent and dined in the Gordon Ramsay restaurant which was absolutely delicious. Before dining we had drinks in the pub downstairs and enjoyed fun conversation with the bartender. I could not have felt more comfortable in any hotel anywhere!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lschelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent seven nights and used the hotel as a base to travel around the area. The grounds are magnificent and the service typically outstanding. The materials used in the hotel are of the ultimate quality.

A few minor issues: The lighting in the bedroom portion of our 'room' was too dim. The TV remote has a curiously clumsy and slow system to change channels.

That said, the owners and staff of this fine hotel are to be commended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is wonderful. Not too far from Dublin, but nestled in the delightful town of Enniskerry. You can take a bus into Dublin or spring for a cab. The property is the home of the Powerscourt gardens which are fabulous. Wonderful spa, but book early, they're quite busy. Restaurants in Enniskerry are great, and the food at the hotel is exquisite. The rooms, bathrooms and closets are huge and comfortable. Really, it's expensive, but in this case you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shopgirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,043 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,218 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,287 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,947 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing