We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
249 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“What a place!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Origionally we were planning to stay 7 days in the Shelbourne Marriott hotel in Dublin, but that hotel was very disappointing. So after one night, we moved to the Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt. The place is amazing. Spacious rooms. Very well equipped with everything one needs. The staff thoughout the hotel were helpful, hospitable and kind. The food was excellent and the two excellent golf courses are just across the street. The hotel staff will be very happy to drive you there, if you did not want to walk the 200 yard distance. The pro-shop has everything you need, including new Taylor Made clubs.

The property, which is only 20 minutes by car from Dublin city center and the airport, is surrounded by many charming villages with great Pubs and restaurants as well as many walking/running paths throughtout the surrounding woodlands.

The Spa and its staff and services was outstanding. There is a large size pool and a turkish bath. The fitness center has great views, spaciuos and is very well equiped.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. The hotel has three floors only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bariatricrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,691
    429
    174
    74
    63
See reviews for
490
1,233
34
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have the good fortune of enjoying this wonderful hotel now for a work conference. The views and the facilities are excellent. Staff is friendly and the room is spectacular. The fitness center is also excellent and the pool is a treat. Running this morning on local roads was a delightful experience and the golf courses, while yet to be tried, look incredible. I look forward to returning and recommend this hotel fully.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I enjoyed a 3 day breakaway with my wife recently. The property is immaculate and what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff are very attentive and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and you simply MUST eat in the Gordon Ramsey restaurant. All in all 10/10!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our stay at the Powerscourt far exceeded our greatest expectations. The service was extremely attentive and professional. The grounds are magnificent, the lobby rich, yet warm. The Gordon Ramsey restaurant had fabulous food. Our room was huge with a breathtaking view of Sugarloaf Mountain. Make sure you visit the Powerscourt Gardens which is located behind a palatial estate up the road a few hundred yards. It will amaze you. It was an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ixthus72005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this Ritz location twice for a total of 6 nights. Everything from the food to the rooms to the location were amazing. We have stayed at many other Ritz locations and this one goes down in the "winner" category. Some tips are the following: it was our 10th anniversary and I got flowers from the concierge for my wife - they were out of this world beautiful and she couldn't stop talking about them. I did the fly fishing and given it was a catch and release setup - it was a lot of fun. Given the views at the hotel, we did room service multiple times and they did not disappoint. Gordon Ramsey restaurant was very enjoyable and the waiter brought us in the kitchen which was very interesting and added to the wonderful experience. The spa treatment was nice - Balinese couples massage - not life altering but good enough. The pool was pleasant but the hot tube was not warm’ish. The steam room with the cold bucket of water was invigorating. In the end - Kudos to Ritz.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbryan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in September. The spa is stunning, and the rooms are beautiful. We had booked two rooms side by side (severla months prior), but staff had evidently decided on the day i querstion to change the booking tyo suit another guest, so we were place on opposite sides of the hotel 3 floors apart. The room wasn't ready to check into at 3.50pm. The restaurant staff were particularly inept, with various things arriving late, one person's meal arriving when other were finished etc, waiter unsure if mustard would be possible (!), waiter spilling ice-cream on me, and a lot of the food very salty, waitress seen circling the room several times with our coffees (tried to catch her attention!) before taking them back to the kitchen. Staff made attempts to make amends, but overall poor experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFLDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed here two years ago and returned because we loved it so much. I really wanted to use the pool and hot tub which proved to be fabulous. The room again was great (and not all rooms are suites, by the way) and furnished in the usual Ritz Carlton decor. But this time I would have to mark them down for breakfast buffet in the Gordon Ramsey restaurant. While the food is very good, the service is not. There was one person ensuring the buffet was stocked and kept up. There were two people dressed in street clothes who seemed to stay at the register the entire time looking at the computer screen. We could not get anyone's attention for more coffee, which they served to you, nor was anyone available to clear the table. We had two meals there and the experience was the same. I thought Gordon Ramsey's restaurants prided themselves on quality and service. While our room was fine, the television set in my sister's bathroom would not turn off. She asked for maintenance twice and although they said it was fixed, it was not. Therefore, her television stayed on the entire time with luckily, low volume. I would stay there again, but I might opt out of the breakfast, especially since they now have car service to the town of Enniskerry. Also, the Powerscourt estate has a cafe and is within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.7 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,797 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
3.7 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing