We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star All The Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 Star All The Way!”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our stay at the Powerscourt far exceeded our greatest expectations. The service was extremely attentive and professional. The grounds are magnificent, the lobby rich, yet warm. The Gordon Ramsey restaurant had fabulous food. Our room was huge with a breathtaking view of Sugarloaf Mountain. Make sure you visit the Powerscourt Gardens which is located behind a palatial estate up the road a few hundred yards. It will amaze you. It was an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ixthus72005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,776
    443
    184
    79
    67
See reviews for
519
1,287
36
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this Ritz location twice for a total of 6 nights. Everything from the food to the rooms to the location were amazing. We have stayed at many other Ritz locations and this one goes down in the "winner" category. Some tips are the following: it was our 10th anniversary and I got flowers from the concierge for my wife - they were out of this world beautiful and she couldn't stop talking about them. I did the fly fishing and given it was a catch and release setup - it was a lot of fun. Given the views at the hotel, we did room service multiple times and they did not disappoint. Gordon Ramsey restaurant was very enjoyable and the waiter brought us in the kitchen which was very interesting and added to the wonderful experience. The spa treatment was nice - Balinese couples massage - not life altering but good enough. The pool was pleasant but the hot tube was not warm’ish. The steam room with the cold bucket of water was invigorating. In the end - Kudos to Ritz.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbryan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in September. The spa is stunning, and the rooms are beautiful. We had booked two rooms side by side (severla months prior), but staff had evidently decided on the day i querstion to change the booking tyo suit another guest, so we were place on opposite sides of the hotel 3 floors apart. The room wasn't ready to check into at 3.50pm. The restaurant staff were particularly inept, with various things arriving late, one person's meal arriving when other were finished etc, waiter unsure if mustard would be possible (!), waiter spilling ice-cream on me, and a lot of the food very salty, waitress seen circling the room several times with our coffees (tried to catch her attention!) before taking them back to the kitchen. Staff made attempts to make amends, but overall poor experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFLDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed here two years ago and returned because we loved it so much. I really wanted to use the pool and hot tub which proved to be fabulous. The room again was great (and not all rooms are suites, by the way) and furnished in the usual Ritz Carlton decor. But this time I would have to mark them down for breakfast buffet in the Gordon Ramsey restaurant. While the food is very good, the service is not. There was one person ensuring the buffet was stocked and kept up. There were two people dressed in street clothes who seemed to stay at the register the entire time looking at the computer screen. We could not get anyone's attention for more coffee, which they served to you, nor was anyone available to clear the table. We had two meals there and the experience was the same. I thought Gordon Ramsey's restaurants prided themselves on quality and service. While our room was fine, the television set in my sister's bathroom would not turn off. She asked for maintenance twice and although they said it was fixed, it was not. Therefore, her television stayed on the entire time with luckily, low volume. I would stay there again, but I might opt out of the breakfast, especially since they now have car service to the town of Enniskerry. Also, the Powerscourt estate has a cafe and is within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a magnificent hotel. The mountain view was amazing and the service was impeccable.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view room that was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Spent a 4 nights here during Christmas. The hotel and surrounding grounds are gorgeous. Our room was a suite which was just fantastic. I think I'm right in saying all rooms are suites which is a real treat.

Me and my boyfriend booked in for massages which were lovely but it was really disappointing that the thermal suites were separated into male and female.

All in all, I'd highly recommend the Ritz-Carlton

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruadh_ruadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is by far the best hotel I've ever experienced. The suite we had was amazing, it was so roomy and properly separated into living room area and bedroom area with a tv in each room. The bathroom was huge and separate shower area which was bigger than I've ever seen, plus a tv in the bathroom so I could have a soak whilst watching the tennis!. The hotel was immaculate everyday and the views of the sugar loaf mountains from our private balcony were amazing. One thing I don't normally note is staff and it's usually pretty standard across the industry, however, this is not the case at this hotel. The staff are exceptional, they are polite at all times and nothing is ever too much. We had to check out at 6am on our last day, breakfast isn't served until 7:30, but I spoke with the hotel staff (Patrick you were great, thanks!) they prepared me and my wife a pack up to take away with us on our journey filled with fresh hot pastries, fruit, juice, yogurts and as we handed our room key in they bought up a hot tea pot to serve us a hot drink to take away with us as well. There's so much more to say about this hotel and the experience we had, but none of it would contain a negative, I've never experienced such a fantastic stay away and although initially it seems expensive, the value is really worth it. I will certainly be back!... Oh, and one final thing... The espa spa, swimming pool and gym facilities (gym and pool are free for guests)... Sublime experience!.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alistair1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskerry
7.9 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,043 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,222 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,291 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,947 reviews
3.9 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: Powerscourt Estate, Enniskerry, Ireland (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Enniskerry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enniskerry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offers outstanding luxury among 5-star hotels in Wicklow, Ireland. We are set amidst one of the most scenic and historic estates in the country, providing travellers with a a 200-room resort showcasing Palladian-style architecture and giving guests a host of amenities. At our hotel nestled in the hills of Enniskerry, 30 minutes from Dublin, you will find a spa, Powerscourt Golf Club, on-site restaurant and perfect accommodations offering easy access to rustic Enniskerry and all of County Wicklow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt, County Wicklow Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Enniskerry
Ritz Carlton Hotel Enniskerry
Ritz Enniskerry
Enniskerry Ritz-Carlton
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection Ireland/Enniskerry, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing