We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view”

Powerscourt Golf Club
Ranked #4 of 13 things to do in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Powerscourt Golf Club is located in the rolling Wicklow hills, just 25 minutes from Dublin City Centre. The Estate is renowned for its magnificent gardens and the highest waterfall in Ireland and is home to the Championship East and West golf courses. The West Course was designed by David Mclay Kidd and the East Course by Walker Cup Captain Peter McEvoy. Both courses are currently rated among Ireland's top 20 parkland courses and are a must for the discerning golfer's calendar. The East Course has hosted the 1998 Irish PGA and the 2001 Irish Seniors Open.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is something that you don't see everyday, green grass that's sprinkled with golf red flags, and a really nice trip to this place as well. You can go there by bus or by car. If you love nature, it's a definitely must see. I also spotted a deer, I thought it was a really cute and spontaneous addition to my trip.

Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Lily,

Thanks for dropping by our page and many thanks for taking the time to write this review of Powerscourt Golf Club! I am delighted you enjoyed your visit here and even spotted a deer on your travels. There is an abundance of wildlife to enjoy on the Estate. Next time you are here be sure to visit the waterfall where you may spot a read squirrel or two!

Best wishes,

Aoife (O'Driscoll)

This is something that you don't see everyday, green grass that's sprinkled with golf red flags, and a really nice trip to this place as well. You can go there by bus or by car. If you love nature, it's a definitely must see. I also spotted a deer, I thought it was a really cute and spontaneous addition to my trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We played the east course which is set in such a magical location. Surrounded by Wicklow mountains and Irish sea. Love the woodland setting and stunning views. The course was just right for our party. Greens superb and glad of the buggey tracks at this time of year. Good nosh up afterwards in the club house.

Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Noel,
Thanks for such a great review of Powerscourt Golf Club! We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. The setting of the Golf Club is very peaceful and tranquil and I'm delighted you enjoyed the greens which the greenkeepers look after so brilliantly. The White Pheasant Restaurant is a new offering at Powerscourt and we too are enjoying the good grub on offer, especially old favourites such as fish and chips!
Best wishes,
Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager, Powerscourt Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very nice course - played it twice in one day, once of White Tees (long) and once of Green Tees (shorter). Much biggest beast off Whites and therefore slightly less enjoyable.
One thing though no matter which tees, is that the greens were immaculate and lightening fast (in October!). You really need to leave yourself uphill putts otherwise, putting downhill, you will have no chance of staying on the green. An amazing experience and a real glimpse of what the Masters could be like.
Otherwise, a very nice layout and some great par threes. Some tough uphill par 4's but the Green Tees can take some of the fairway bunkers out of play.

Thank AMKDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Good afternoon from Powerscourt,
I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the course so much and decided to play twice in one day! The green keepers put a lot of work into keeping the greens in top condition and I will pass on your kind comments to them. I hope you are able to return soon to Powerscourt.
Thanks for visiting us.
Best wishes,
Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager at Powerscourt Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A beautiful, challenging course in as picturesque scene as you could imagine. The pro shop is very welcoming and accommodating to overseas visitors and fitted us out with a set of first class clubs. The members with whom we played were extremely friendly and made us very welcome at the 19th hole after the game.

Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Matt,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your visit to Powerscourt - we really appreciate it! The surroundings here are beautiful, particularly at this time of year when the estate is so green and leafy. I am glad you met with our members and hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager at Powerscourt Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Yes, the course and surrounding area is beautiful and well worth the green fee, but the service in the Golf Shop can't be over looked. They went to the extreme to assist us in trying to find the correct monogrammed shirts and ship them to Texas. We can't thank them enough!

Thank TexasTravler1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Good afternoon,
It's wonderful to hear how much enjoyed your visit and particularly the welcome in the Pro Shop! I passed on your kind compliments about our staff to them and they were delighted. It made their day to get this lovely feedback. Enjoy your shirts and we hope to see you again at Powerscourt Golf Club.
Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager at Powerscourt Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powerscourt Golf Club also viewed

Newtown Mount Kennedy, County Wicklow
 
Wicklow, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 

Been to Powerscourt Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing