We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Golfer's Paradise.”

Powerscourt Golf Club
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Enniskerry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Powerscourt Golf Club is located in the rolling Wicklow hills, just 25 minutes from Dublin City Centre. The Estate is renowned for its magnificent gardens and the highest waterfall in Ireland and is home to the Championship East and West golf courses. The West Course was designed by David Mclay Kidd and the East Course by Walker Cup Captain Peter McEvoy. Both courses are currently rated among Ireland's top 20 parkland courses and are a must for the discerning golfer's calendar. The East Course has hosted the 1998 Irish PGA and the 2001 Irish Seniors Open.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Golfer's Paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

A beautiful, challenging course in as picturesque scene as you could imagine. The pro shop is very welcoming and accommodating to overseas visitors and fitted us out with a set of first class clubs. The members with whom we played were extremely friendly and made us very welcome at the 19th hole after the game.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Matt,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your visit to Powerscourt - we really appreciate it! The surroundings here are beautiful, particularly at this time of year when the estate is so green and leafy. I am glad you met with our members and hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager at Powerscourt Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    22
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service that went ABOVE & BEYOND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Yes, the course and surrounding area is beautiful and well worth the green fee, but the service in the Golf Shop can't be over looked. They went to the extreme to assist us in trying to find the correct monogrammed shirts and ship them to Texas. We can't thank them enough!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravler1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Good afternoon,
It's wonderful to hear how much enjoyed your visit and particularly the welcome in the Pro Shop! I passed on your kind compliments about our staff to them and they were delighted. It made their day to get this lovely feedback. Enjoy your shirts and we hope to see you again at Powerscourt Golf Club.
Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager at Powerscourt Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“spectacular gardens and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Our first day in the country took us to Powerscourt outside of Dublin. Although we were early in the growing season, the grounds were manicured and beautiful. The cafe served all sorts of food and you could sit outside and overlook the beauty and expanse of the grounds. A must see.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cocolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Good afternoon,
I am so pleased you visited Wicklow and Powerscourt on your trip to Ireland. The gardens look spectacular at the moment. The tulip festival has just taken place and the Japanese Garden is full of Azaleas and Rhododendrons. The gardens look beautiful at any time of year. The sight of the statues against the green Wicklow landscape on a cold winter's day is beautiful. I hope that you visit us again and thanks for taking the time to write a review of Powerscourt.
Best wishes,
Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager at Powerscourt Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ate here for lunch - terrific”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I liked the seafood chowder very much and the wheaten bread they served with it was very good as well. My husband had the soup and he enjoyed it very much, as well. Too rainy and cold to enjoy the golf, but maybe next time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Resa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Resa,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Clubhouse. The seafood chowder is also one of my favourite dishes. It is so warming after a cold, blustery Irish day!
I hope on your next visit to the Estate the weather will be warm enough to play golf. The courses are spectacular and allow you to enjoy the great views of the Wicklow Mountains from every tee.
Best wishes,
Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager at Powerscourt Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of Irelands most exclusive golf courses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I was staying accros the road at the Ritz but called over to the guest bar at the golf club for a few pints to watch the rugby which was on (Leinster v Cardiff) Lovely atmosphere, nice clubhouse - maybe next time I'll play a round!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank x5pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerscourtGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Powerscourt Golf Club, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Good afternoon from Powerscourt,
I hope you had a fantastic stay at the Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt. It's a beautiful hotel and a wonderful place to relax for a weekend away. We recently launched a new restaurant at the Clubhouse so perhaps the next time you visit the Estate you will pop in and also enjoy the great golf on offer too.
Best wishes,
Aoife O'Driscoll, Marketing & Communications Manager at Powerscourt Estate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powerscourt Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Powerscourt Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing