We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Locals place for dinner and drinks”
Review of Lounge

Lounge
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Enniskerry
Price range: $14 - $23
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
254 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Locals place for dinner and drinks”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ate there our last night in Ireland. The food was just ok, but they were very friendly. It seemed that there were many locals that met there for drinks in the evening. I am glad we went, but would not be at the top of my list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enniskerry, Ireland
2 reviews
“Very decent family Pub”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have eaten here a few times now and have to say very decent Pub grub never had any problem with it yet , staff are very friendly . would recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great fun on New Year's Eve”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited the Lounge on the first day of our week-long trip to Enniskerry (Powerscourt Ritz-Carlton). The locals were friendly, and we liked the atmosphere of this pub. The food was fine. We didn't go back a second time for the food. We stopped in at 11:30 on New Year's Eve and enjoyed celebrating in our adopted local pub. . . .Hugs, dancing, whiskey. . . .All great fun. Thanks for making us Yanks feel welcome.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Pub Grub”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband & I have had pub grub in this village pub on a number of occasions & have never been disappointed. Mid week specials are a main course & glass of wine or beer for €16. The food is tasty & wholesome, good choice, service is friendly & efficient. The decor is modern & the lounge is normally busy even mid week so there is a good buzz without being too noisy. Certainly wee worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“one good and one disappointing meal”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My sistet and I went to lunch in the refurbished lounge. First impressions nice decor and popular for lunch.

We were greeted by the friendly maitre d who advised us of the daily specials. My sister chose the salmon and I had the thai green curry.

Service was a bit slow but the food when it arrived was beautifully presented. My dish came on an oblong plate the rice was beside a bowl containing the curry.
The salmon was lovely alas not so the curry it was like a thick coconut soup and contained six pieces of chicken and one slice of green pepper.

When paying the bill I mentioned my disappointment to the maitre d to which he replied I was the second person to make that comment and he would inform the chef !

We adjourned to a nearby coffee shop for desert and coffee

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amag4523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lounge also viewed

Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
Enniskerry, County Wicklow
 

Been to Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing