We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveler rating
443
369
209
112
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
369
209
112
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre lovely hotel outdoor hot tub overlooking the river steam room cascades restaurant bar food relaxation room bit dated games room self catering night break co clare both nights wedding reception changing rooms breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Just spent a very enjoyable two days in this hotel our third visit in recent years. Everything was great from the spacious tastefully decorated bedrooms to the very relaxing leisure facilities. The outdoor hot tub and the sauna with a river view being two of our favourites. The food was delicious and the menus varied served by cheerful friendly staff. Rashied was particularly corteous. Every space in this hotel is decorated to the highest standard the existing period house and the amazing waterfalls, woodland walk by the river and garden add to the charm and pleasure of a break away.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CullenLaoisIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review, it was great to have you return to us again. Our hot tub and sauna do go down well! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

I spent a Saturday day and night here last weekend. The hotel was beautiful from the outside, a beautiful waterfall you can walk to and friendly donkeys you can pet.
The inside was just as pretty, the room was super comfortable and very nice with everything in it, kettle tea coffee and hair-dryer and a nice flat screen television.
The bathroom was very clean and the shower was lovely and hot.
Staff were so friendly from check in to restaurant and bar to spa and leisure, all the staff we encountered were so lovely which makes you feel very welcome and at ease.
The food was gorgeous we had a meal in the bar and it was super tasty no complaints at all, talented chef there. Breakfast lovely too we had it delivered to room as a treat and got everything we wanted.
The spa is lovely Evelyn took care of my nails and Ade looked after my other half with massage. Both lovely.
The pool is gorgeous!! Water so warm, there is an outdoor jacuzzi overlooking the lake its lovely. There is an indoor one too and steam room. The changing rooms are so clean and modern.
One of my favourite hotel stays in a long time.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank molly901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review, I will pass your kind comments onto our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Just spent a 3-night weekend here and had a really good break. The staff were genuinely excellent and every request was met with "No problem". The pool was great and the gym has a good range of quality equipment. The view of the falls is lovely, the town is nice (loved Eugene's) and it's a short hop to the sea at Lehinch. However, the fact that it's built on the side of a hill make it difficult to get around and leaves you wandering bedroom corridors to get from the lift to reception and we lost a night's sleep due to our room overlooking a smoking area from the function room (ask about weddings if you are booking in).

Date of stay: March 2016
2  Thank Haulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

The staff were so lovely ,polite, but chatty and helpful which made our stay all the better .Love the spa area and pool facilities. Such a relaxing break mid week ,lovely and quiet. Very good value for money. We will be back.

Room tip: Our rooms were looking onto car park the other side look over river which is lovely.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Fiona, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as a last minute booking and found the most amazing view from the entrance of the Falls, the room was dated but comfortable as not a lot of money has been put into the place for a long while.
The corridor to the room was up and down and confusing but this is from additions being made to the hotel over a long period.
Service in the bar was good and the food was very good with a good choice on the menu. The music playing for the tour staying was getting them all up to dance but unfortunately there is no quiet place to relax in apart from reception, somewhere needs to be made to separate the music from the relaxing part of the bar. This would turn me off staying again. Good value for money overall but don't expect the perfect streamline modern new build hotel with soundproofing....

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dubal2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Guest Relations Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Hi Dubai2008, thank you for your review. Yes, the view is lovely! We are actually renovating our bedrooms at the moment, the last of which should be done by June. We will take on board your feedback regarding the music on our bar. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews