We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls spa break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Falls Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falls Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Sixmilebridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girls spa break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a spa break with my sisters. It was the 2nd time I'd stayed here. Our room was spacious with lovely views of the falls. We had all pre-booked treatments in the spa which were amazing! The therapists (Nicola and Adi) were amazing it really was worth the money! Breakfast was a massive range of hot and cold buffet items. We ate dinner at the Thai restaurant in the lobby which was fabulous. I have to compliment the waiter a young local lad, he was great, efficient and friendly. All the staff were lovely from check in, bar, restaurant and the spa. They made the stay effortless. With Lahinch beach only 2miles away this place is a pure gem. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Your last two lines sum up your stay perfectly! "This place is a pure gem" and "We'll definitely be back." These are the sentiments we love to hear back! The standards of our breakfast, Thai restaurant and all our staff blew you away. Yet our River Spa left an even greater impression. Nicole and Ade will be delighted with your kind compliments and it's very pleasing to see you had such a great experience at our spa.
Look forward to seeing you back at the Falls again.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    279
    161
    86
    63
See reviews for
295
365
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Falls is a lovely hotel, great food, excellent staff, and a beautiful spa. All you could look for in a relaxing weekend. If you are looking to get away from it all and want to enjoy some good food a nice spa treatment, and some relaxation in the pool, this is the place for you. The Thai restaurant serves delicious dishes, or the river restaurant has an excellent choice in fine dining also. Something for all the family really, A must on your staycation list this year... We will be back

Room Tip: The rooms seem a little dated on arrival, no fancy key cards, or push button lighting, traditional a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Members,
I am delighted to see you found everything you "could look for in a relaxing weekend"at the Falls Hotel & Spa. Your have summarised our facilities and services perfectly. I must also thank you for your recommendation as a must visit staycation destination and we'd be delighted to have you back with us. Each department of our hotel all received your top marks and that's all we can ask for!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Falls is situated in a wonderful area of natural beauty, 10 minutes from the Cliffs of Moher and close to the Burren. Situated beside an amazing waterfall in Ennistymon there is a pleasant walk along the river beside the hotel, and an excellent booklet on walks further afield. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the food is first class - lovely breakfasts and a choice of three dining options. We tried the bar and the excellent Thai restaurant and were delighted with both. Spa treatments were much appreciated, and the pool area is lovely. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thanks for such a positive review and we are delighted to hear that you would definitely return.
Our location certainly impressed you, with our proximity to the Cliffs of Moher and our own natural wonder of a waterfall on the hotel grounds being the major highlights. Our spa, leisure centre and surrounding river walks also ticked all the right boxes for you but our choice of food on offer impressed you even more.
Choice is great but if it's not matched by quality it's not much use so I am delighted to see it was equally great in terms of taste.
Look forward to having you back in Ennistymon again soon.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The falls hotel is a very good hotel. This was our 4th time coming here the staff are nice the food was very good. The breakfast was tasty and plenty of selection to choose from. we had a lovely break for 2 nights. The music was so bad for New Years eve that was our only complaint .

Room Tip: tviewhe rooms in the front of the hotel have a great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIDGET186638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
It's great to hear that you returned to the Falls Hotel & Spa for a 4th visit! I'm very happy to see you had another pleasant break with us. The standards of our cuisine and the river views from our bedrooms certainly impressed you.
I'm disappointed you didn't enjoy the music on New Year's eve but we certainly appreciate the feedback and will be looking for a different band for next year.
Hope a 5th stay is on the cards already!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Its a Nice hotel just needs to be updated a bit, staff were lovely. Its over priced for this climate. We had a lovely night but the music was so bad for the night that was in it. It was very handy that the kids could stay in the bar and didn't have to leave at a certain time. The pool is lovely. The food was really nice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleyosullivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thanks for taking the time to upload this review. You certainly enjoyed a number of the services we offer at the Falls Hotel & Spa. Our Aqua & Fitness club and our restaurants left a lasting impression on you. I also like how our family centred ethos was spotted by our policy to not rush families out of the bar too early in the night.
Again the criticism about our New Years music has been noted and we will have a very different band next year.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

A group of us had lunch in The Falls the other day; lovely place, fantastic view from the restaurant/bar , and friendly service. The beef was good as was the chicken. However, three of us had lamb. It was a huge disappointment and ruined what could have been a great day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevueDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Trip Advisor Member,
Thanks for taking the time to post your review as all of our visitors' feedback is greatly appreciated.
Firstly thank you for your positive compliments about our hotel, location, surroundings and the friendly service of our staff.
In relation to your lunch I am delighted you enjoyed the beef and chicken dishes but I am disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy our lamb. I hope on the day you raised this issue with our manager on duty and received an adequate replacement if you desired it.
Hopefully you will return to the Falls Hotel & Spa and you can see the very high standards of food we offer.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Falls Hotel is a lovely hotel, we've stayed in the hotel itself and the self catering apartments which are very spacious. The staff are nice and friendly and generally it is a hotel I would recommend. We love the donkeys outside, its one of the main attractions. My only one worry is 5 donkeys last Christmas appears to have become 10 this Christmas. I wish whoever owns the donkeys would get them neutered so they are not reproducing even though the foals were a beautiful sight to see. There are just far too many abandoned horses and donkeys in Ireland much to our great shame living horrible lives. The donkeys at this hotel I'm sure are looked after very well and they really are one of the main reasons we keep coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
We are delighted to see that you had a terrific Christmas stay with us. We also greatly appreciate your recommendation and it's wonderful to see you have been a regular guest with us here in Ennistymon.
We understand your concerns about animals that are not cared for correctly but as you mention yourself this is not the case at the Falls Hotel & Spa. We look after our precious donkeys with just as much care as any of our hotel guests! They are a major attraction to the hotel an we would never place their well-being in jeopardy.
Look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
3.8 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
8.8 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Property: Falls Hotel & Spa
Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing