We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - thoroughly enjoyable stay”
Review of Falls Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falls Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here a few days ago and really enjoyed it. This was the day after a wedding so the spa facilities were much appreciated as we were feeling a little tender.
Ennistymon is a beautiful little town and a great base from which to explore the sensational countryside around it.
I was very impressed with the hotel - great room, gym and pool were lovely and the view over the falls was lovely as well. We ate in the Thai restaurant as well as the breakfast room. All food and service was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
It's wonderful to get such praise off a vastly travelled senior contributor like yourself. You have displayed a great admiration for our hotel and for that all the staff at the Falls Hotel & Spa are very grateful. Firstly I have to commend you on your choice of recovery after what was probably a long and eventful wedding! Our River Spa facilities and Aqua & Leisure club offer the ideal outlet for recovery and relaxation.
I would also like to thank you for your compliments in relation to our food on offer. Dining in our River Thai was certainly another excellent choice.
Also as you rightly point out Ennistymon is a terrific base for exploring North Clare and I really hope you consider paying us all a return visit in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Went with a few friends to the falls for an overnight stay (yesterday) which in my opinion was incredible value @115 e for bnb, evening meal and spa treatment. the deep tissue massage was fantastic as the masseuse was obviously highly trained.

The hotel is in a great location...both in terms of scenery and closeness to lahinch burren etc.the rooms are very clean and very comfortable.The staff relaxed and friendly. dinner was very yummy.

I couldnt fault the hotel barr a tiny one! j there was no facility to lock up your bag etc (just storage)in the changing rooms at pool tho the staff offered to mind valuables at desk so handed in wallet etc.

overall a fantastic experience.telling everyone about package deal.looking forward already to my return to Co.Clare :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to construct such a positive review about your recent stay with us here at the Falls Hotel & Spa in Ennistymon Co. Clare. Your comments are generous and very encouraging to read. Feedback like this is what keeps all the smiles on the faces of all our hotel staff. We were so impressed with your review we even posted it up on our Facebook page.
You praise every element of the service we offer. Our bar, our food, our location and most of all our River Spa all earn huge compliments from you.
The fact that you are telling all your family and friends about our quality and our affordable prices further proves how happy you were with your visit to our hotel.
We really hope to see you back here again soon!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We attended our nieces wedding recently, this is a lovely hotel and food was excellent. Staff not over friendly only problem. Very good location near the town, breakfast was very good and a great selection.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking water falls are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magheffernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hello Trip Advisor Member,
Hope both you and all of your family had a fantastic wedding with us at the Falls Hotel & Spa.
For all our weddings one of our primary concerns is to make sure that our food on offer is of a very high standard. It's great to hear that once again these standards were met.
It's very surprising to hear that you had a negative experience with our staff as even in the last few other reviews our staff have been highly praised.
I hope that a return visit is on the cards and we will have you back in Ennistymon very soon.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the falls hotel and spa in February> The overall stay was thoroughly enjoyable everything from check in, lovely spacious room with cot set up for baby without having to ask it was all ready. Reataurant food and bar food very good with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Location is great for touring, Lahinch,Cliffs of Moher closeby. Would highly recommend hotel and spa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4,334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. You made a terrific choice in making the Falls Hotel & Spa your central base for exploring the many attractions and landmarks of county Clare. We also appreciate your praise for rooms, food and in particular our staff. It's great to hear we are doing a good job!.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the lovely falls hotel and spa last weekend and can only say how fantastic an experience it was for us. The rooms were comfortable, great choice of food and lots of it i may add. very spacious and comfortable hotel.The staff were helpful and Omar on reception does a very good job, very helpful and friendly. Had a treatment at the River Spa which was so relaxing and nowhere nicer to spend a Sunday morning,my husband and son enjoyed the pool too!! All in all a wonderful time and we will be going back soon.

Room Tip: family room very spacious and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hello Trip Advisor Member,
It's very pleasing to hear such praise from a family like yourself. I am delighted you all had such a wonderful stay with us here in Ennistymon Co. Clare. You have given glowing reports in all the services and facilities we offer. From our staff to our accommodation your compliments are generous and kind. You also loved our spa and pool which is a big hit with all the families that stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on Friday 12th April. A great setting and the entrace to the hotel is really lovely. Scenes of the waterfull spectacular and I admired a photo of it in the reception. The rooms are "a little tired" and the bed was not as comfortable as our own. We had no view from our window - looked out onto a flat roof above the reception. Unfortunately we could not turn off the airconditioning so it was very noisy for the night...HOWEVER we had a good day and the staff were friendly and efficient. The dinner at the wedding was super, all courses very tasty and the more food afterwards..... We did not get to see the leisure centre as we headed after breakfast to do some walking around the Burren ( abandoned due to the bad weather - next time) will stay again - but will ask for a room overlooking the waterfall.

Room Tip: Don't take the room overlooking the flat roof over the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on Friday 12th April. A great setting and the entrace to the hotel is really lovely. Scenes of the waterfull spectacular and I admired a photo of it in the reception. The rooms are "a little tired" and the bed was not as comfortable as our own. We had no view from our window - looked out onto a flat roof above the reception. Unfortunately we could not turn off the airconditioning so it was very noisy for the night...HOWEVER we had a good day and the staff were friendly and efficient. The dinner at the wedding was super, all courses very tasty and the more food afterwards..... We did not get to see the leisure centre as we headed after breakfast to do some walking around the Burren ( abandoned due to the bad weather - next time) will stay again - but will ask for a room overlooking the waterfall.


Hello TripAdvisor Member,
I am delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your time at the Falls Hotel & Spa, at your friend's wedding. I appreciate your kind compliments about our fantastic location and scenic setting. As you rightly point out our waterfall is truly spectacular and it certainly is one of our most appealing unique features on the grounds of our hotel.
Our general wedding service also appears to have impressed you with you giving the quality of our food most of the plaudits.
Unfortunately on nights like a wedding it is impossible to give everyone a room with a view but I am delighted that you are going to return and you will have another chance of getting your desired room.
Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went on a daytrip around the Burren and had such a great day we decided to extend our trip and stay the night. We had heard good reviews from several of our friends about the Falls Hotel. They said the spa and leisure facilities were fabulous and the views were beautiful. As we don't go spend many nights away, we decided to treat ourselves and book into the Falls.

The reception looked fabulous, however, our room was so so disappointing. It was a big cold empty room with two big beds in it. It had really dated bed-covers. The view was of a wall and the car park. It smelled musty. When we turned on the sink in the bathroom, brown water came out initially.

My boyfriend went up to reception to ask to move rooms. The person tapped about on their computer for 15 minutes and eventually said that they'd have to ask someone else and that they would call our room to inform us. My boyfriend came back to the room and we waited for the phone to ring. 30 minutes later, we had still heard nothing. We had to ring reception ourselves only for them to inform us that ours was the only room available.
.
I wasn't willing to pay 100euro for that poor service so we left straight away. It was so disappointing. I'd think twice about going here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you are getting a room with a view or at least a new room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hello TripAdvisor Member,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review as we appreciate all feedback which can help the hotel to keep improving and maintaining its high standards.
It appears that you stay was greatly affected by the fact that you were not happy with the room you received. The fact that we could not give you a different room was due to an overly busy period but this does not excuse the time you were kept waiting for a final answer on what could be done.
I really hope that in the future you would be willing to give us another chance. Obviously we did impress your friends in the past so I hope that some day in the future we will also impress you.
Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
14.8 mi away
Old Ground Hotel
Old Ground Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,659 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
633 reviews
8.8 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spanish Point
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
103 reviews
19.7 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,578 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Price Range: $120 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing