We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Deerpark House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennistymon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Deerpark House
Ranked #1 of 4 Ennistymon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This B&B is central to all attractions in Co. Clare. It's even only a block or so away from a grocery store. Loved the accommodations, hosts and food. If you stay for two nights the host will provide you with a GPS with all the attractions plotted out.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Celeste J.,Aurora, Colorado.
Thank you for such a simple and kind recall of your stay in our home.
Long may we have the simplicity to give travelers the opportunity to recharge and "A Road Map" to complete and enjoy the rest of their journey / holiday.
Kind regards and A Happy Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

This amazing home was spotless, cozy, comfortable and beautiful in every way. The hosts were so helpful and kind. After a long day at the cliffs of Moher it was nice to relax in this luxury before heading off the next day to our next adventure. The breakfast was perfect. I had scrambled eggs with salmon. There was real yogurt, fresh fruit and excellent coffee served with fresh milk. The view from the rooms was stunning with the endless patchwork hills rolling as far as the eye can see. I can't recommend this B&B enough!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hello Teresa N
Portland Oregon
I just realized i hadn't responded to your review.
You obviously had a home from home experience when you stayed in our B& B.Thank you for your kind comments and for sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community.
It all helps to make touring more enjoyable.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Pairc an Fhia was a terrific start to our trip. Tom and Marion were wonderful hosts. Tom was tremendously helpful as we planned our time in north Clare. We were happy that we took advantage of Tom's offer to loan us a GPS sat nav. It made our first touring day easier and got us to many interesting locations. Our room was immaculate and Marion's breakfasts were the best way to start our days.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jmmn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Sorry jmmn11 I have realized in responding to a recent review that I had omitted to respond to yours.
Thank you for remembering to review our B&B.
We have a wonderful opportunity where we live to be able to show visitors around our area and to enjoy its natural beauty.
We hope you brought home some peaceful memories of our little corner of this beautiful island.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the first stop on our recent vacation to Ireland and it was a great find. We arrived early at the B&B bleary eyed from our overnight flight. Even though our room was not yet ready we were graciously allowed to stay in there TV room and relax. The inn was spotless and there area was beautiful. Our host were very accommodating. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a out of the way relaxing place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hello Michael V.
Thank you for your 'to the point review'.
It is nice to be able to facilitate people coming off trans Atlantic flights and give them a place to recharge, relax and get your bearings and plan your trip.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our favorite B&B while we toured Ireland. Very friendly and helpful hosts, great location, awesome views, very nice rooms. There is so much to see and do here and this B&B is ideally located to accomplish it. Tom allowed us to use his GPS with many of the areas to see preloaded. He also took the time to draw out on a map the sites the GPS would take you to and how best to see them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hello Fort Morgan,Colorado.
Thank you for going to the trouble to tell TripAdvisor what you experienced in the North and West Clare and the Burren Region Cliffs of Moher and Hag's Head.
It is rewarding to hear later from visitors how they felt during their stay in our home and it encourages us to continue just being homely.
Regards and Happy Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Deer Park house is an outstanding B and B. The house and gardens are beautiful set in a quiet location, but only a few minuets walk into town. We had two rooms, both were spacious and well furnished, and had lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linen was spotless. Both the rooms and en suites were immaculately clean.

Breakfast was in a beautiful dinning room and the menu extensive, the food was delicious!

Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Tom and Marion. With tea and biscuits on arrival and local recommendations for places to eat. Tom is an ennistymon native and has an extensive knowledge of north Clare, even to providing us with a pre set sat nav of all the local attractions. Also advising on places to go that were off the beaten and tourist track, but none the less spectacular, places we would never have found without his local knowledge..

I found this B and B on trip adviser, what a result! Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We had two rooms one on the ground floor and one on the first floor, both were excellent.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank anitawelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B Pairc an Fhia Ennistymon Co. Clare.
You obviously had a "home from home" experience re our home and the hospitality you received.
It is interesting you liked the "off the beaten track".areas in the burren.
Your review should be very helpful to other holiday makers in deciding where they should stay.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fabulous hosts, spacious room, and a delightfully quiet location just a few minutes stroll to the town, a supermarket and multiple pubs. Tom set us up with his GPS tour so we traveled out to sites that we never would have found (or known about) on our own, and his advice on how to see the non-touristy (and uncrowded!) southern section of the Cliffs of Moher was priceless. And order Marion’s pancakes, they were simply the best we’ve ever had, and we’ve had plenty after some 35 years of travel. Would rate this B&B a 6 out of 5 if that were possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your helpful review.
Visiting Hag's Head at the end of the Cliffs of Moher was an "off the beaten track" experience for you considering the thousands of visitors who visit the Cliff of Moher only.
Marion's Pancakes have come up for mention before.
We are delighted you were so happy with the service and that you got so much enjoyment from your visit.
People should find it helpful.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
14.6 mi away
Old Ground Hotel
Old Ground Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Station House B & B
Station House B & B
#2 of 4 in Ennistymon
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grove mount House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Deer Park House
Deer Park House
#1 of 2 in Ennistymon
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byrnes Restaurant and Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerpark House

Address: Deerpark Middle | Off N67 road to Lisdoonvarna, Ennistymon, Ireland (Formerly Pairc an Fhia Deer Park B&B)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ennistymon
Price Range: $43 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Irish Tourist Board Merit Award,surrounded by green fields in quiet cul-de-sac,beautiful views,private parking, 0.5Km from town.En-suite,TV,hairdryer,tea/coffee making, free wifi. 20 Minutues to Burren, Cliffs of Moher. 3Km to sea,river angling,links golfing, horse riding,50 km, 45 min to Shannon Airport, and Shannon Ferry.65 Km to Galway City and Limerick.Ideal base for touring the Clare Coast from Loop Head to the Burren and National park,11 Burren Walking and cycling Loops and Cliffs of Moher Coastal Walk.Ideal stopover on route from Clifden to Killarney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing