We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Deerpark House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennistymon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Deerpark House
Ranked #1 of 4 Ennistymon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay at Pairc an Fhia Deer Park B&B, which included seeing deer run across the field across from our room! The room was comfortable, the bathroom was beautiful, the location ideal and Tom and Marion could not have been more helpful. Tom provided all kinds of tips on the area, including a GPS to help us navigate The Burren, and tips on how to maximize our travel euros. Ir you are in the area stay at Pairc an Fhia Deer Park B&B. You will be delighted with the choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for the vote of confidence.
You paint a cosy picture of Pairc an Fhia B&B.
Visitors need local guidance totour the area and we enjoy giving it.
We enjoy your appreciation of our county and that we played a part in your enjoyment of it.
Regards.





.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

This has got to be the best place to stay in County Clare if you like walking. Tom and Marion run a first class B&B but Tom is also an expert on the local area, especially the walks. We only had 2 days but with Tom's help we fitted in 2 full-on walks: one of 12km covering the full length of the Cliffs of Moher, The other a 25km circuit around Black Bay and Galway Bay, returning via a high route across the Burren. There is no way we could have done this on our own. Best to book ahead as they are often full.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind review.
It's a pleasure to open the door to our beautiful North Clare, cut to the chase and give visitors
a chock a block 2 days of the best walks in the world.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This B&B is beautiful with fabulous views. We only stayed one night, but could have stayed many more. The place was immaculately clean and nice. Would definitely recommend for couples! Tom gave us great recommendations on what to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and felt at home with us.
It's a joy to be in a position to help visitors to experience our county.
Thank you for your kind compliments.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Tom and Marian are wonderful hosts - gracious, eager to offer help and site seeing tips, and serve up a wonderful breakfast! Their home was lovely and welcoming and the room was bright, cheery, clean, and comfortable.

Room Tip: The home is up on a hill, away from noise, so I would think any room would be fine. We were the onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamacita97008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

.You felt welcome,appreciated,and you received help in touring the less traveled routs. Taking the time and remembering to post a review A TripAdvisor Review tell it's own tale.
Thank you.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I visited this lovely B&B in beautiful summer weather. We were attending a function nearby so our selection was a little random. We struck lucky. Our welcome from Tom and Marian matched it perfectly. So helpful and charming.
We stayed for a couple of days and Tom insisted on lending us his GPS so we could find our way to some lovely scenic spots nearby.
The house itself is immaculate and our room was large with a view across the fields and nearby town. Modern clean and comfortable with a great breakfast. Hard to beat.
Look forward to visiting again and will bring my golf clubs the next time. Positively cruel to be 10 minutes from Lahinch golf club and not play!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay at Pairc an Fhia B&B Ennistymon.
We are pleased you were happy with the welcome and service you received.
It is very rewarding to be in a position to give visitors the opportunity to enjoy the locality.
Writing a review also benefits people planning holiday breaks. This benefits everyone.
Looking forward to your revisit.
Kind regards,
Marion and Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excellent b&b with a charming house, very large room and bathroom, with the view on the countryside. The room have everything you might need and you will be well welcome. The breakfast is as a large choice and the pancakes are just excellent. They will also give you some hits about the surrouding activicties you might do (in particular cliffs of moher).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentC_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

. Your review says what an Irish Bed & breakfast Holiday is all about.
A homely welcome.
Comfortable surroundings.
Good healthy food served with a smile and suggestions and off the beaten track suggestions to give you the ultimate Co Clare experience.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We consider this a very high quality B & B, the room was spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was excellant!! Will definately use this B&B again when we are in County Clare.

Room Tip: A must if you like your creature comforts and helpful hosts. Very clean, spacious, warm, a quiet pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairc-an-Fhia, Owner at Deerpark House, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for going to the trouble of sending in a review of your stay at Pairc an Fhia and your very kind comments.I hope it can be of assistance to other visitors planning a trip to North Clare, the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren.
It was a pleasure having you.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
14.6 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Station House B & B
Station House B & B
#2 of 4 in Ennistymon
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Byrnes Restaurant and Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Deer Park House
Deer Park House
#1 of 2 in Ennistymon
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grove mount House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerpark House

Address: Deerpark Middle | Off N67 road to Lisdoonvarna, Ennistymon, Ireland (Formerly Pairc an Fhia Deer Park B&B)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ennistymon
Price Range: $41 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Irish Tourist Board Merit Award,surrounded by green fields in quiet cul-de-sac,beautiful views,private parking, 0.5Km from town.En-suite,TV,hairdryer,tea/coffee making, free wifi. 20 Minutues to Burren, Cliffs of Moher. 3Km to sea,river angling,links golfing, horse riding,50 km, 45 min to Shannon Airport, and Shannon Ferry.65 Km to Galway City and Limerick.Ideal base for touring the Clare Coast from Loop Head to the Burren and National park,11 Burren Walking and cycling Loops and Cliffs of Moher Coastal Walk.Ideal stopover on route from Clifden to Killarney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing