We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beginning!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deerpark House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennistymon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Deerpark House
Ranked #1 of 5 Ennistymon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calhoun, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beginning!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Such a lovely place with a picturesque countryside. This was our first B&B as we began our trip around southern Ireland. We so enjoyed talking with Tom about places to see and his lovely wife was so welcoming. The breakfasts were wonderful and we also loved Mitzy, their golden retriever. She greeted us with a lively bark and a wagging tale. We have a golden retriever, so she kind of filled our need to pet a doggie. The unique town of Ennistymon was within walking distance and a marvelous waterfall gushed through the town. We will come back some day.

Room Tip: No one needs a fitness center in Ireland. Walking is a must and it's the best fitness routine an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southernlady047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
huntsville, alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Deer park is a fantastic bed and breakfast in the picturesque town of Ennistymon. One of the highlights of my holiday in Ireland was the preprogrammed GPS Tom provided which gave us a fantastic tour of the Burren... Parc en fhia is a cut above owned by fantastic people and serving well above average breakfast. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hbrooks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cclhoun,Georgia U.S.A.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Could not have chosen a better location to begin our adventure in Ireland. Ennistymon is located along a system of waterfalls,a salmon run,with a fantastic pub,and what I consider to be a B&B of exceptional quality.The breakfast menu is so appetizing that it is hard to choose what to eat,and served both above average in taste and more than ample to fuel you to follow the great tour in the Burren National Park or the Cliffs of Moher or any of the other many attractions in the area.When we next visit Ireland,we plan to include Deerpark in our plans. Thanks!!'

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooks1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This past April my wife and I stayed at Pairc an Fhia in Ennistymon. The proprietors, Tom and Marion Gallery, have a jewel in this part of Ireland.....My chief concerns in staying at a B&B in a foreign country are safety, cleanliness and convenience. This fine B&B met all 3 criteria. I have to say the price was right too!
Marion and Tom are as nice a couple as you are going to find.....The breakfast, whether the traditional Irish or the other options, was fabulous. The rooms-en suite were spotless. The one thing that stood out was the friendliness.....The short walk to a group of great pubs is a real plus......no need to drive!
My wife was researching her family roots.....boy, did she have a great time with Tom. He is a force when it comes to Ireland and the people of County Clare and for that matter all of Ireland. He has quite a library of books, maps etc that really helped her research.....Tom even loaned us his GPS to better navigate the area.....
Ennistymon is a wonderful country setting. Great pubs, great restaurants and great people. Also being a short drive to Lahinch and the Cliffs is nice.
I would gladly go back to Pairc an Fhia any time......a great place, run by wonderful people, in a part of Ireland that has the charm that you would expect......
Richard and Julie

Room Tip: There is also a nice grocery store within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickciz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our family came to Ennistymon looking to connect with our Irish roots. We were not dissapointed. Upon arrival we were offered much needed tea and cookies. Two large rooms and very comfortable beds. Best bathrooms of our trip.
We were then invited to join our hosts at a concert of local musicians, dancers and story tellers. Perfect! Our hosts were most helpful with maps and a GPS for getting around. Great location for the cliffs and other seaside adventures.The town of Ennistymon is quaint and special and worth a visit.Excellent breakfasts! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank topsailluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in May and it was the highlight of our trip. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The owners were extremely helpful with information-they have a gps unit programmed with things to see in the area and it was FANTASTIC! We highly recommend this as a place to stay to see the cliffs of moher, the burren etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AW_Boston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Warsaw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The residence is on the hill and the view was beautiful.The house is new, so everything was new, clean and lovely. The breakfast next day was appetizing. We enthusiastically recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwsylwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
0.3 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
946 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
343 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
349 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,474 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
Sheedy's Country House Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerpark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerpark House

Property: Deerpark House
Address: Deerpark Middle | Off N67 road to Lisdoonvarna, Ennistymon, Ireland (Formerly Pairc an Fhia Deer Park B&B)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ennistymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Irish Tourist Board Merit Award,surrounded by green fields in quiet cul-de-sac,beautiful views,private parking, 0.5Km from town.En-suite,TV,hairdryer,tea/coffee making, free wifi. 20 Minutues to Burren, Cliffs of Moher. 3Km to sea,river angling,links golfing, horse riding,50 km, 45 min to Shannon Airport, and Shannon Ferry.65 Km to Galway City and Limerick.Ideal base for touring the Clare Coast from Loop Head to the Burren and National park,11 Burren Walking and cycling Loops and Cliffs of Moher Coastal Walk.Ideal stopover on route from Clifden to Killarney. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing