We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Craglea Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Craglea Lodge
Ranked #2 of 17 Lahinch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have stayed here three summers in a row now and I must say it is the best B&B we have ever stayed in!

The rooms are HUGE, spotless clean and well decorated. They even have flat screen TV's. There is not a tea tray in the room but below in the kitchen there is Tea/Coffee/Hot Chocolate available to make at any time of the day or night. The breakfast is gorgeous and plentyfull with a huge choice or fruit, yogurt, cheeses and cereal aswell as the cooked breakfast.

The only odd thing is that the owner herself works as a full-time nurse elsewhere and is not there very often. You may find on arrival to the B&B that you need to ring a family member of hers in the village to come up with a key or even go down to the village to collect the key. While I found it unusal the first time, it was no huge bother as a key was with us within a few mintues of dialing the number.

Ample parking around the house and just a short 5 minute stroll into the fantastic town of Lahinch. I will no doubt stay here again this year!!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rebel_county_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
60
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I really liked this B&B. It's very handy to the lovely town of Lahinch which is fantastic.

We had a warm and friendly welcome. The house is modern and spacious. Our room was a lovely bright family room with very comfortable beds with soft fresh linen. there was also an ensuite with a fantastic, the best shower of our 3 week trip to be honest.

Breakfast was lovely too.

I'll definitely be back to Lahinich and I'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanohealaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed in Craglea Lodge with some friends when we were touring around Ireland. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived at the B&B which is located just outside the town centre. Our rooms were large and spacious and also extremely clean. Our host was able to provide us with lots of local information. The full Irish breakfast was a great and tasty way to start off the day. No problems recommending the Craglea Lodge to friends

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dec1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed here while doing a cycling tour around Ireland with friends. The welcome we recieved was very friendly and welcoming. The location was perfect just beside Lahinch. The twin room I shared with my friend was extremly spacious, clean and modern. I had the full Irish for breakfast and it was excellent. The proprietor was also able to give us information about the local area. Top notch B&B at a reasonable price

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andydoyle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, IReland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Lovely rooms, very spacious and comfortable. Good location, less than five minutes walk from centre. Breakfast Ok, plenty of everything but not the best Full Irish. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sn0rkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This was probably our sixth B&B on this trip to Ireland. We would have to say that our hostess and her daughter were the most wonderful and friendly that we have had. Our room was fantastic with plenty of room and the bed was most comfortable. When we did watch the tv we had plenty of channels to choose from. Town was within walking distance and there was a nice malacon to walk on and watch the water. Breakfast was a typical Irish meal which was very good. There was also plenty of other food available. We would recommend anyone to stay at this B&B.

Room Tip: When booking request room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Thanks Edel (Craglea Lodge, in Lahinch)
Your hospitality, accommodation and meals were fabulous, we couldn't have asked for a nicer stay in Ireland. Keep up the great work!!!
Dee and Ian (Australia)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255068Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.4 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
2.1 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vaughans Anchor Inn
Vaughans Anchor Inn
#3 of 8 in Liscannor
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craglea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craglea Lodge

Property: Craglea Lodge
Address: Cregg | Off N67 Near School Road, Lahinch, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craglea Lodge B&B is a comfortable home in a quiet location a short walk from Lahinch village, beach and golf courses. You may expect a friendly welcome and all modern conveniences for a shorter or longer stay. Lahinch is in a perfect location to explore the sights on the west coast of Clare, from the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren down to Loop Head Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Craglea Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing