We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend in Lahinch”
Review of Shamrock Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shamrock Inn Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Lahinch B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Long weekend in Lahinch”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend in August Thurs - Monday. This is a pub with accommodation above, large family room, big double bed and 2 seperate single beds, but quite a small bathroom? Very clean and comfortable, the full Irish kept us going for hours. We had one evening meal - big portions very tasty. Very friendly pub and staff - the night porter gave us tea and toast at 6.00 am on the
Mon morning we left, for which we were very grateful. The only downside was that our room was over the bar at the front - not much sleep till 1am on the Sunday night! Otherwise a great place for a short stay, good value, great location on high street and we manged to park on the street outside 90% of the time, allthough the Hotel has a small carpark at the back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_RocheLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
25
32
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

we met our cousins here for dinner. the decor is not fancy and there is not a view of the beach but this is where the locals eat for a reasonable priced quality meal. I had the lamb and my wife had the roast beef and they were both excellent. The maitre 'd came around to the table to make sure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinsella6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stopped in for a stopped in for a quick lunch between activites on a stag weekend, other places couldn't accommodate a large group at short notice but wasn't a problem here. Good choice of sandwiches/wraps and the chowder was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is excellent.. mostly every meal I have had has been of a great standard and reasonably priced.. very helpful and attentive staff.. Declan the manager he's brilliant.. there's also always great music at the weekends.. some of the poor reviews of the place are absolute RUBBISH! Love the place :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 125Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I travelled to Lahinch with a group of 10 girls the first 8 of us got into the bar no problem werent asked for ID about 20 minutes later the other 2 followed the doorman stopped both of them for ID when one girl produced her ID which showed that she was 20 years old he laughed in her face and wouldnt let her in she showed him every card she had in her purse with her name and DOB on it still no luck when the rest of us asked why he did that he said she had an attitude but he was the one with the problem your hotel lost business that night and we will not recommend going here to any of our friends and family that travel to lahinch alot such a disgrace the way we were treated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FletchR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lahinch hotels

dublin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Welcoming and friendly staff - exceptional value, extremely clean, professional - not chasing you out of the door to free up a table. Great location, excellent food - five star quality but not five star prices - 2 x kids meals and drinks, 3 x adult meals, 1 x soft drink, 3 x heinken - just 61 euro. Attentive staff who seemed to go out of their way for every customer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rourked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed in Lahinch with a group (10 plus) almost a month ago now ,we came across The Shamrock Inn, we Had booked into another B&B locally and hit the little peach of a bar for food and a old irish sin, (Drink) Well happy when arrived ordered a round and served Well to the table, As the gang were getting hungry we ordered some food from the menu what a result...Honours to the chef because what a feast we Had , this is a meal u would do Well not to have a siesta after , filling and tasted beautiful it was Well done all the group satisifed. ( be sure to ask the very helpful manager for a group rate) At that time there was about 50 plp in the bar . through the rest of the evening we got great table service even when the bar was getting moré busy. We wanted to goes else where but it is. Hard when 10 plus in our group all vote to Stay. All we needed and in some cases wanted was in this gin of a bar. Why go else where. .? Roll forward 3 hours . In the meantime after being offered free tapas for the group and a after dinnear short .we moved Seat ,we ended up staying to watch the one man band or one hand band ,not sure was any good as we Had a sleeper in the group so either the one hand band man was shaddy or the drinks. Were Bulmers shandy .either way we stayed the night and Had a grand old time of it. Service very good all bar staff are quite approchable and friendly. If u Stay here over the weekend as we did expect noise and alot of it .dont. Be fooled into thinking is a quite place at night when even out side the bar on Main street do be buzzing with people . Am glad we stayed there all day in fact from 4 till close and all the time Well looked after so thanks to all in volved from kitchen to bar staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeybyyys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
562 reviews
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,220 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shamrock Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shamrock Inn Hotel

Property: Shamrock Inn Hotel
Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shamrock Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shamrock Inn Hotel, part of Clare Coast Hotels group, offers a unique blend of warm hospitality and friendly service. Located along the Wild Atlantic Way, in the heart of Lahinch, all our rooms are tastefully decorated. Our Restaurant is renowned for its warm and intimate atmosphere offering a choice of excellent cuisine, catering for all tastes. Delicious home-cooked bar food is served daily and by night the bar comes to life with the sound of music. Ideal base for site seeing the beautiful West Coast of Clare, Golfing in the Links Championship Course or just strolling the mile long beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Shamrock Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shamrock Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing