We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem”

Barrtra Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Lahinch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We're a family run seafood and steak restaurant in operation since 1988. We pride ourselves in sourcing the best local seafood and steaks and serve vegetables fresh from the garden. Situated on the Wild Atlantic Way against the backdrop of Liscannor Bay, the restaurant combines stunning views with a homely atmosphere and an old-style, Irish cottage charm.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had an incredible experience at the Barrtra Seafood Restaurant! The food was terrific, the views wonderful and the service was outstanding. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucrecia_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    28
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dubllin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Cosy, homely and delicious food
Very simple menu but choices were good. I went for seafood linguine which was excellent. That dish will give the Italians a run for your money. My wife had the seafood symphony and she fully endorses it. The kids had various combinations of seafood and everyone was happy as a pig after the main course. The dessert... The apple crumble and the pears to die for...
Atmosphere and ambience ..very romantic with the beautiful sunset. Louis the Spanish very chatty and friendly.. In the end, could not pay the bill as the cc machine was broken. The chef, Theresa did not make us wash dishes as I promised to come back the next day...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!! You need to eat here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked in based on reviews here on Trip Advisor.
Best part of our weekend away with my boyfriend. We both loved it.
Very easy to find as well sign posted.

Food was exceptional. Not a huge fish fan, but was willing to give it a go.
So glad I did.
Staff are very friendly, you never feel rushed and portions were perfect.
Dishes are very well presented and packed full of flavour!
I wanted to go back the following night and will be telling everyone I know to pay this place a visit!
You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolittle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exceptional food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Delicious seafood formed one of the best food I've tasted in a long time. Will definitely be back and next time will order the surprise menu!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great choice of seafood and wine. Excellent service. Great atmosphere. Down a small track a few miles south out of Lahinch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank luap_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barrtra Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 
Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 

Been to Barrtra Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing