We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Haven B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahinch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Haven B&B
Ranked #7 of 19 Lahinch B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very nice B+B with a very warm welcome by Sheila. Upstairs room had a beautiful sea view. Nicely decorated, very spacious and well appointed rooms and bathrooms. Everything was spacious. Downstairs bedrooms useful for the elderly. Beds are comfortable with crispy clean white sheets (very important for me!) and bathroom very clean - the shower was great! Free wifi. Short distance up the road to Cliffs of Moher and about a 15-20-minute drive to Doolin pier to get ferry to see the cliffs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Sea Haven is an elegant little B&B with a beautiful view, a gracious hostess and a convenient location. It is perfectly situated for touring the Cliffs of Moher, the Aran Islands, and the Doolin traditional music scene. Sheila greeted us upon arrival with a pot of hot tea, a kind gesture after our long day on the road. Sheila is reserved, but to our minds she is not "cool" or "frosty," as some have described her in reviews. She is anxious to see that her guests are having a lovely and relaxing stay, and she helped us with recommendations for dining and sight-seeing. She was very kind to our seven-year-old daughter. Her breakfasts are hearty and delicious. A highlight of our two-week trip was strolling from this B&B into Liscannor and eating at Vaughan's Anchor Inn. We ordered fruits of the sea for two, and it was the most gloriously ridiculous and decadent experience we have had in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriAylett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

There was some good things and some bad things about Sea Haven. On the good side, the view was indeed incredible, and the location was just perfect for exploring the Cliffs of Moher. On the down side, while Sheila was polite she was far from friendly during our stay, the walls were paper-thin (a snoring guest kept us awake), and both my husband and I hit our heads several times on the steeply angled ceiling in both the bedroom and bathroom. Most upsetting was the fact that upon our departure Sheila insisted that out voucher was "standard" which did not cover an en suite bathroom and demanded an extra 4 euros payment. We had identical vouchers for our entire trip and no other B&B made such a claim. It wasn't that it was a large sum of money that she demanded, it was just the principle of it and we couldn't help but feel ripped-off. A disappointing experience for a place with such potential.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kamilindoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Stayed here just one night with my husband and parents. Definitely the nicest B&B out of the four we stayed in while in Ireland. The place is immaculate, and indeed luxurious (by B&B standards) as advertised. The Sea Haven has beautiful views of the water, and is ideal for exploring Lahinch, Liscannor, Doolin, the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. Breakfast was fantastic and Sheila was a gracious and welcoming host. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waleska, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights at Sea Haven, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Sheila is a very polite and proper hostess, and welcomed us upon our arrival. She has a beautiful home with lots of nice furniture. Our room was large enough to be comfortable and had a nice view of the ocean. Breakfast was quite good. This is a good location for visiting the Cliffs of Mohr (although I was a bit disappointed by them), and isn't terribly far from Doolin. Sheila has a nice and quiet location well off the road, and a large parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2008

after visiting the marvellous cliffs of moher we were looking for a place to spend the night: we saw this beautiful house upon the hill from the main road and we stopped by: the lady owner was very kind and gave us a wonderful room for four ( 2 adults and 2 kids), very large and clean and so well furnished, with a huge bathroom. the room has pink walls so my little girl was so happy, she pretended to sleep in a disney princess' room ( my boy wasn't that happy). in the morning we had a wonderful breakfast of pancakes. we paid cash and she even made us a discount not to leave us out of money. that was so sweet of her.

  • Liked — the room, the pancakes
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brpadali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2007

This was a great little B&B and although we had a slightly frosty welcome, Sheila soon relaxed and was very kind. The rooms were very clean, as were the bathrooms. Only slight inconvenience was the requirement to sit down for breakfast at a set time, and we were actually asked to breakfast a bit earlier on one morning, as a larger group was coming in. Not so great if you wanted to have a lie in! But overall, this is a great place, good value for money, and very conveniently located to see both the Cliffs of Moher, and to visit the bars/restaurants in Lahinch/Liscannor.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesem0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.3 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craglea Lodge
Craglea Lodge
#2 of 19 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Haven B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Haven B&B

Property: Sea Haven B&B
Address: Liscannor, Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing