We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
“A great weekend will be back”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a great surfing weekend in Lahinch recently. Arrived at this hotel on Saturday, staff were very friendly on arrival. The room was clean and spacious. Surfing in lahinch is excellent and will be back again in the near future hopefully. Had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    230
    135
    76
    54
See reviews for
178
260
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My partner took me to lahinch for my Birthday in october and even though its end of season in this area its still very busy for surfers and golfers (but i was there to visit the cliffs of moher)
Anyway we arrive at the hotel and find it a bit of a maze to our room and i was very disappointed in the room it had a double & single bed ..my partner had asked for an upgrade which i think meant them shoving a table & chair in the corner which you couldnt sit at as the bed was in the way(also couldn't get at the tea making facilities as the Table was in the way .....bathroom was tiny ...well after finding our way back to the bar we had dinner (when we actually found someone to serve us)the food was terrible (i think i'm still chewing my steak :( the tv was on full blast over our heads and no one was in the place the atmosphere was pretty dismal...
Breakfast the next day was a bit PLAIN and not a lot of it...the orange juice tasted like it came out of a CAN and you just ADD WATER
.i can understand it was low season and the hotel only opens from friday to saturday but i think it should close down for the Whole of the winter and maybe do a bit of a RE-VAMP :(
Asked my partner how much it cost and when he said €120 for b&b for one night i didnt believe him till i saw the bill and Would i go back.....for that price you must be joking (probably wouldn't go back if it was for FREE :(

Room Tip: Dont look or pay for an upgrade ..not worth it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishgal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lahinch hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The walls in the hotel are thin enough that i was awoken by the guy in the next room sneezing. The hotel is like the building from the film the shining. confusing layout. The bar staff were nowhere to be seen. I inquired at reception and got nowhere. Some of the staff were brilliant. Some were in the not my issue category. The rooms were clean and comfortable. And there were excellent parking facilities. But if im paying €99 i just expected more i guess. Its a family hotel so expect a lot of slamming doors with kids running everywhere. I certainly would not describe this place as a dreadful. But i would have liked the staff to be a bit more professional for the price.

Room Tip: I was in a room on the 2nd floor. It was very noisy. Try for a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nialldowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have spent a night in this hotel and we wish we had not and had gone else where.

Initially we had a problem with the room so I rang reception and the guy explained the basics of turrning on the thermometer and in response I explained that I already had so he said he will come up to the room in few minutes; after hald an hour he turned up and he tried turrning on the knob on the raidiator which was their therrmometer and he had no luck same as me so he said they turn off the heating at this section of the hotel because people complain it is worm as this section is near the gym and leisure centre but he said he would turn it on and leave it on for couple of hours then it goes off and it would be back in the morning, well surprise surprise the raidiator was still cold and the room was getting colder then the next problem I had was connecting the laptop to their wi-fi beleive there was a problem with the router in the room and when I rang the reception again they said to restart the device!
Well, all this aside and the noise of banging from the room upstairs kept awake all night.
Then the issue of getting to the room from the car park and back! it was like walking through a maze and had to walk quite somoe distance just to get to the car park and back ...

When I was asked by a guy at recption when I was checking out the following day and explained to him the above he did not seem to care and he was very cold about it and the only thing he offered was to pass on my details to the manager to contact me!

If I were to go to this area aain I would defo shop a little more around for a better hotel and would never go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJhoteler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Booked last minute as part of an incredible cheap deal with Lahinch surf school......hotel closed mid week so wasn't expecting a whole lot. However, position is perfect, huge car park, friendly professional staff, super breakfast buffet style and an upgraded room to finish it off! A bit of a trek through all the fire doors to the room though......didn't get a chance to try out the leisure centre but it looked great...clean and modern.
Happy to recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mceCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Don't judge on first appearances!

Great price, with good service.

Rooms are large and the room we were in had a hallway which ment it was super quiet. A lot of groups use this hotel but this only adds to the experience.

Staff were very welcoming and informative.

Recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nursetraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great time everything was so close by the staff were great in the restaraunt , my girlfriend had allergies and they were very acomadating for very young staff, would definatly recommend and hopefully be back again
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brianm8865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
143 reviews
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,250 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Property: Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is situated on the former site of The Aberdeen Arms Hotel. The Hotel enjoys a prominent location in the famous coastal town of Lahinch on the West coast of Clare. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Lahinch's famous beach or a good iron away from the renowned championship links at Lahinch Golf Club. The hotel comprises of 144 bedrooms. Each guest room boasts large comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and every convenience for the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahinch Golf And Leisure Hotel
Lahinch Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing