We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location leisure centre and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
clare
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location leisure centre and service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I love lahinch and this ticked all the boxes. could not get a better location and also has very nice leisure centre. had a two course meal for 19.95 of brie as starter and salmon as main and was very happy. all staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisreeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareLGL, Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Chris
Many thanks for your kind review. We appreciate all your kind works & we are delighted that you enjoyed your over all experience.
We hope you come back to visit us again very soon.

Many Thanks
Marina Clancy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    230
    135
    76
    54
See reviews for
178
260
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends (13 of us) and booked two of the two bed suites. The staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Amanda was particularly pleasant on reception and Eric & Keith were great with looking after us for everything in the restaurant and bar. We all ate in the restaurant and the staff set a table for 13 of us. The food was excellent and all of us were very happy with our choices. I had the brie starter and the salmon which was very tasty. Wine selection was also very good and all very reasonably priced. The group of us sat in the drawing room area for the evening in the comfortable arm chairs with the fire roaring away. The warmth of the fire and smell of the burning logs was lovely and relaxing. Our double suites were perfect for our group. They were clean and modern and we all had a very comfortable sleep in our beds. Lahinch is a brilliant place for surfing / swiming etc. but it was a bit too chilly to get in to the water on this particular March weekend so we were glad of the leisure facilities and the pool. The hotel is well located on the main street of the town and we were able to get around very easily to all that has to offer in Lahinch and the surrounding areas. I love this part of the country and I will definitely be returning to stay in Lahinch Golf and Leisure again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andypandy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ive just booked 2 bed suites again this year for a lads surfing weekend. We had a great time here last May and found Lahinch a brilliant place to visit. The Lahinch golf and leisure hotel was an excellent place to stay. Its was very clean, the staff were friendly, the rooms were spacious and when I called this year they honoured the same rate as last year. I hope it's as much fun this time around!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just re-booked our summer holiday 2013! to stay at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel.....While booking I was reminded of the fantastic time we had there with our family last summer and felt it warranted a mention on trip advisor. This hotel is ideal for Families like ourselves with three young kids or young couples, groups of surfers, elderly couples etc looking to get a break by the sea in a fab hotel that ticks all the boxes. Our three young kids loved the hitting the beach everyday but having the option to hit the swimming pool in the hotel also. Breakfast was perfect just what we needed and enough of a choice to cater for what we all wanted. We dined in the hotel's bar on two occasions and the menu is lovely, good food, plenty of it and extremely well priced, (I would recommend the tasting platter, it went down a treat with the kids after a hectic day on the beach) nice staff behind the bar and good sports channels so my husband could keep up to date with the golf, rugby, soccer that was on at the time we where staying! We stayed in one of the hotels suites which was ideal and I would strongly recommend for families as it gives you a little more space and Kitchette for heating bottles etc Housekeeping was top classes, room was spotless and everything you would expect from a quality 4 star hotel. We cannot wait to go back this summer!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Looking forward to visiting Lahinch Golf and Leisure later this year for my sisters Hen Night. Stayed there for a hen last year and had a lovely experience. Very clean, friendly staff and catered for all our needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illenyi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This pool is a good size for smaller kids. We went there as an alternative to Seaworld (closed for renovations). It is located just off the main street. There is parking for residents in the hotel so you can park off the main street - just up from Centra.
The only down side is that it closes for the season at the end of October

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegodmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

the hotel is located in the heart of Lahinch which is a lovely seaside town. i stayed there the oct bank holiday weekend and the town was a hive of activity. The hotel was clean and the staff were lovely, the leisure facilities were second to none. the bar was quite as it was the end of the hotels season, it is closed now until March next year. over all the hotel was a lovely pleasant place to stay and i'd have no problem recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: make sure you don't get an adjoining room as if there is someone next door it can be very noisey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floLimerickIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.2 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
143 reviews
7.1 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,250 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel

Property: Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Address: Main Street, Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel is situated on the former site of The Aberdeen Arms Hotel. The Hotel enjoys a prominent location in the famous coastal town of Lahinch on the West coast of Clare. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Lahinch's famous beach or a good iron away from the renowned championship links at Lahinch Golf Club. The hotel comprises of 144 bedrooms. Each guest room boasts large comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and every convenience for the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahinch Golf And Leisure Hotel
Lahinch Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing