We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great House !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dough Mor Lodge

Dough Mor Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahinch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dough Mor Lodge
Ranked #15 of 19 Lahinch B&B and Inns
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great House !”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Dough Mor Lodge is an excellent House for groups, as it has all bedrooms en-suite. We were a large group with 6 adults and 9 small kids and 2 babies. We were very impressed with house, the location and the hospitality and help from Eavan (the manager).

It was only a short walk from the town, which was safe enough to walk with kids. The house is warm, spacious, clean and quiet. All mattresses are close to new and v comfortable, bed linen was v high quality as were the bath towels and other accessories. This was more hotel like than any of us expected.

There is a great front and back garden, well kept and v clean. The only downside was that there was no gate for wandering toddlers - though we had been told that before our arrival and were willing to play outside with the smaller kids.

The manager, Eavan, is extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dough Mor Lodge for a stay in Lahinch, particularly if you're looking for a spacious house for a group.

Room Tip: Bring your own DVD as there is no Sky etc. in case of rain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murfci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This lovely house is ideal for a group trip to Lahinch. We've stayed the last two Easter weekends with a group of 10 adults and 2 small children. It's a great location, just 10 minutes walk from the beach and town. There's lots of space for cooking and dining and the bedrooms are all ensuite. This year we were lucky with lots of sunny weather so we could sit outside in the garden and even use the barbeque. We all love the house and have already booked the weekend in for next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_Ni_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dough Mor Lodge is an excellent location for a stay in Lahinch. I recently booked the entire house for a group of 12 friends and we were very impressed with house and the service from Eavan (manager). Located only a short walk from the town the house is warm, spacious, clean and quiet. The rooms are large, yet cosy, clean and they are all ensuite. The house has a large kitchen, dining room and sitting room that are great for hosting a group. Outside there is a beautifully kept large front and back garden, with spaces for up to six cars. The manager, Eavan, is extremely friendly and ensured we had a great stay. I highly recommend Dough Mor Lodge for a stay in Lahinch, particularly if you're looking for a spacious house for a group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here with a friend on a golfing trip and we were extremely happy with all aspects of this B&B. Large clean rooms, quiet location, good showers and amenities and very hospitable hosts. Breakfast is also very good and plentiful. Would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone who is visting Lahinch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK_GOLD_COAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I recommend this B&B without reservation. Stayed there recently on a golf vacation. Location was ideal and home was very comfortable and breakfast delicious. The manager, Eavan, was very friendly and customer oriented. I had a medical issue while there and Eavan located a set of crutches for me. Definitely give this location a try. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I would highly recommend this guesthouse. The welcome was friendly, the facilities were top notch and the breakfast was delicious. It's a 10 minute walk to the beach and the house and gardens are immaculately kept. Faultless.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EoinDublin1
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Ill keep it short, we picked this b&b at the last minute while travelling around the west coast. We weren't dissapointed. It offers good value for money. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice too. The owner and his daughter are extremely freindly and helpful. Others have commented on the location, its about 7 minutes walk. But lahinch can get noisey after the pubs close so this is a bonus if you ask me. Anyway it was exactly what we needed at short notice and offered good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EoinDublin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
0.1 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
1.8 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shamrock Inn Hotel
Shamrock Inn Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lahinch
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lahinch Hostel
Lahinch Hostel
#2 of 8 in Lahinch
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dough Mor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dough Mor Lodge

Property: Dough Mor Lodge
Address: Station Rd, Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dough Mor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing