We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moy House
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Hotel & Spa(Ennistymon)
$146
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
201
13
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
13
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomtasting menuhonesty barhonor barfairy talebeautiful roomlemon tartchef mattexpansive lawnhuge bedirish experiencenext morningliscannor bayshannon airportspectacular locationspent one nightwest coast of ireland
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 223 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Arrived Monday. Intended to leave onTues. Dragged myself away on Thurs. Beautiful place located on the Atlantic where surfers roam wild. Wonderful walks, clear fresh air and the sun shone! The food is exquisite with a 6 course tasting menu in the conservatory dining room looking out on the sea. Lovely welcome in gorgeous rooms, all different and interesting. Service friendly and helpful without ever being intrusive. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Beg plead and demand a sea view though the garden rooms are exquisite also.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived yesterday and fell in love with the place. Our first impression was so positive that we immediately asked if we could stay another night. Sinead and Suzanne made us feel welcome and upgraded us to the best room in the house. The views of the ocean and the quiet peacefulness of the area are magnificent. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset from the bench outside our room tonight and from the dining room last night. Our room and the entire hotel is tastefully decorated, updating yet preserving the character of the building. Meals as well as coffee and tea are served on Wedgewood china in keeping with the elegant feel of the place. The meals, breakfast and dinner, are beautifully presented and delicious. The chef accommodated our special requests gracefully.

This is my first review, and I am willing to give up the time it takes to write this as a way to thank everyone here. I am already looking forward to breakfast tomorrow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dveach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

exceptional service throughout our visit. The room, food, and location were perfect! We had wished we could stay longer to enjoy the beauty of the place more. Will be recommending to friends and family !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelsea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We spent two nights here in April and enjoyed every minute of it-- what a spectacular B&B! The decor of the entire house is superbly tasteful and elegant, including the sumptuous sitting room overlooking the sea, where we enjoyed tea served in the afternoons and a drink by the fire in the evenings. The rooms were beautiful, charming, and clean. The beds, pillows and linens were extremely comfortable. My wife and I stayed in one of the less expensive rooms, Calluragh, which faces the drive. This room is small in comparison to most of the other rooms (we saw most of them!), but perfectly lovely, with large windows and heavy drapes and shades to shut out the light when required, and we were just so pleased to be there. The bath IS tiny, but my wife thought it was adorable and a fabulous use of the space. My in-laws were upgraded to an ocean-view room, which was much more spacious, with a much larger bathroom, and of course, stunning views. The house staff is very helpful and ready to offer suggestions for your stay in Lahinch. On a beautiful sunny afternoon we even borrowed "Wellies" and an adorable chocolate Labrador Retriever and walked down to the beach, which we had entirely to ourselves, to throw sticks for our enthusiastic new friend, Ella. The dining room has gorgeous views and wonderful food. If you get the chance, you must try their five course tasting menu dinner! Also, on our last morning there, they were able to arrange for staff to arrive early to serve us a full breakfast before we left at 8 am to catch our flight, which was greatly appreciated! We all hated to leave Ireland, but were so pleased that The Moy House was our last stop. What a wonderful way to end a fabulous trip.

Room Tip: At least two front (non-sea view) rooms have tiny baths, with only a shower stall. You should inquire, if you find that to be a negative. Larger rooms seem to have larger wardrobes and desks, which might be nice for longer stays.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 800allenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Sinead greeted us and we were given a room with spectacular seaviews. Massive bed with very comfy pillows. Lovely fireplace with fire laid ready to light. En suite had large roll top bath with waterfall shower and L'occitane toiletries.
So much choice for breakfast. The home made bread and pastries are irresistible. We had home made granola drizzled with honey topped with yoghurt and fresh fruit which is devine. The Irish breakfast was delicious.
Evening dinner was the taster menu and We enjoyed every mouth watering course.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews