We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Spot In Lahinch”
Review of Moy House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahinch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moy House
Ranked #1 of 17 Lahinch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Spot In Lahinch”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Moy House is the perfect spot to stay in Lahinch! We spent two nights there and wished we could have stayed longer. Margaret and Seamus were wonderful hosts and provided great service. Our room was beautifully appointed, and provided a spectacular view of the ocean. The dining room was quaint with beautiful views as well. we definitely will return and spend more time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSR5406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
143
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recently spent a night in Moy House. We had a very comfortable room with an amazing sea view. We got a great welcome from Seamus and he and his colleagues made us feel at home while they provided us with everything we required including details of the next stage of our journey. We had a delicious dinner there with all dietary needs considered, and breakfast was sumptuous setting us up for a very busy day. The walks nearby are great, the proximity of the beach is a bonus and will definitely encourage us to return. All the services of a 5 star room are provided, adding to the enjoyment of Moy House. We were lucky the other guests all wanted peace and tranquility so we had a good sleep! We also had sunshine for our visit!

Room Tip: A sea view is best to appreciate the beauty of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived in Moy House yesterday for a two night stay and it's a beautiful place. On arrival we received a room upgrade at no extra cost and had muffins and coffee - it seemed very promising! We had dinner in a lovely seafood restaurant a few minutes ago and the house was warm and cosy on our return. Unfortunately that all ended at midnight......we had JUST fallen asleep when a group of golfers checked in to the rooms beside us. For the next two hours they stomped the (admittedly wooden) corridors, banged/clanged and clattered doors and spoke at the tops of their voices. From 2 am to 4 am there was a brief opportunity for sleep... and then they started again at 6 am!!! So first night down and NO SLEEP.... what was meant to be a relaxing, restorative stay has turned into an exercise in sleep deprivation :(
Hoping for better luck in day two. What was a wonderful experience has been ruined by the noise. ...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank platypusabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The Moy House and their entire team, especially Margaret, gave us exceptional service throughout our visit. The room, food, and location were perfect! We had wished we could stay longer to enjoy the beauty of the place more.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MMJones09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Farms, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

On approaching this house, in the mist, one is truly struck by the awesomeness of its placement. Poised on a bluff above the sea, Moy House evokes an emotional removal from all that is day to day and invites you to stop and breathe, per chance to dream of days past. On entering, you are brought full circle to the grace and gentility that she was built to emanate. Because our host was not readily available when we arrived, we experienced a quiet when we opened the front door not normally occurring when you show up to check in for accommodation. We pondered the artwork, the beautiful floral arrangements, the stunning views from every window, and soaked in the vibe of a well appointed manse. After checking in we ( 4 women) were shown to two equally splendid rooms, equipped with everything we would need to thoroughly enjoy our stay. The beds were sumptuous, the bathrooms of the highest caliber, and soft, comfy terry robes were the icing on this cake. But dinner? A five course tasting menu left to the chef's imagination was delicious and served impeccably well by our server, Kathryn. Overall, an amazing experience thanks to the detail oriented owner,his manager, Seamus, the chef Alan and the magic of being on the Irish coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a lovely weekend here. Loved the view of the place as we approached it, it is a stunning building in a breathtaking setting by the sea. Arrived a little earlier than expected but it was no problem, we were shown around and given tea and cake while we waited, enjoying the beautiful sea view from the drawing room.
We had a cosy garden view room, the bed was very comfy and room nice, lovely bathroom and bathroom products too.
Breakfast is delicious, freshly squeezed juice and a delicious fry. We also enjoyed dinner there one evening, really nice again with that fabulous view.
The service was first class, in particular Margaret, nothing seemed too much trouble for her, a great ambassador for Moy House. I cannot fault a thing and can't wait to go again as soon as possible.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Moy House is what you hope from an Irish B&B, with beautiful, comfortable rooms and sweet views of the ocean and green pastures. The Irish breakfast was the best we had during our two weeks in Ireland, and the service was really good, too. The location just outside Lehinch is great for accessing the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren and other sites. We loved our three nights at Moy House, and would highly recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reattig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahinch
1.1 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
12.9 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
975 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lahinch
141 reviews
20.7 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moy House

Property: Moy House
Address: Lahinch, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Lahinch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moy House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the aroma of dinner bread baking on arrival to the kitchen being open and welcoming for guests during their stay Moy certainly reflects being a true home from home. Dinner is an intimate affair in our conservatory restaurant being unobtrusive yet efficient service. Freshly picked herbs from the garden and locally produced produce all invigorate what is a gourmet dining experience to remember, and breakfast in the morning ensures guests to vow to return! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moy House Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing