We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for a large group”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Klondell Golf Home

Klondell Golf Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town
Ensuite
Golf Course View from Front Garden
Bedroom
Hall
Lahinch Beach
Championship Golf Course
View of Golf Course from House
Golf View from Front of House
House View
Cliffs of Moher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lily7891
Maynooth, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Ideal for a large group”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

11 of us stayed here for the October bank holiday and we loved it! Other years we have stayed in separate accommodation as we struggled to find a house big enough to fit us all. This year Klondell House was more than big enough.

Great location - opposite the golf club with about a 10 minute walk to town. All bedrooms were huge and all ensuite, the room I was in had a double bed, cot and child's bed and still had room to spare - perfect for a family stay! Kitchen facilities were great - well equipped for all of us and plenty of space in the dining area to fit us all for meal times. (Couldn't figure out how to work the coffee machine though, but to be honest I don't think we tried very hard either! DoDi's on the main street do a great coffee anyway!)

Martina was great to deal with and booking couldn't have been easier. Would definitely recommend Klondell House for a weekend stay.

We also booked stand up paddle boarding with Ben's Surf School and he brought us out on the river in Ennistymon - we all had a great time and would definitely do it again! Like every other year we spent every night in The Corner Stone pub - still as good as ever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Hi Leanne
It was a pleasure to host you and your group, please come and stay again.
Thanks Again
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJDeburca
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Warm spacious home with very comfortable beds and well equiped kitchen”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great seaside location beside the renowned Lahinch golf links and surfing schools.
We fully explored the spectacular Clare coast and enjoyed great seafoodin several pubs, and especially recommend 'The Long Dock' at Carrickaholt for for Imelda's freshly cooked lunch.
The French teens had a wonderful week surfing under the experienced tuition of Dexter at 'Lahinch Surfing Experience'.
We were made very welcome at Lahinch Golf Club where the staff were friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Hi Joe
Thank you for staying at Klondell House, hope to see you and your family again soon.
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a group getaway”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Klondell house was perfect for a large group looking to spend a few days in Lahinch. Martina was easy to deal with and the booking process was very smooth. The house is large and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and the dining room could seat a large number of people. Each of the bedrooms had at least one double bed and were all ensuite.
The house was walking distance from the town which was very handy for going out at night. Although we did not use the golf course it is located right beside the house. The house was a little chilly but as soon as we contacted Martina she organised the heating for us.
I would highly recommend this house for a stay in Lahinch, particularly for a large group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Hi Ruth
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you and your group again soon.
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing location amazing house amazing holiday.”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my extended family recently rented Martina's beautiful Klondell house in Lahinch.

We have been going to Lahinch on a family holiday for over 10 years now and Klondell house is one of, if not the best we have ever rented.
The house itself is amazing so much room both inside and out. Living space and sleeping space was more than enough to accommodate our three families.
The house was so clean, bedding towels everything just as you would have it at home.

The location of Klondell house is fantastic just a small stroll into Lahinch centre itself and within easy access of all the other lovely towns Co. Clare has to offer.

Everything from booking the house to arrival was expectionally straight forward.

Martina is so helpful and always accessible we will definitely return for our next holiday, and I would without a doubt recommend Klondell House and encourage everyone to try it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Thank you so much for staying in Klondell, we are always delighted when our guests enjoy Lahinch and our holiday home. Hope to see you again soon. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
Lafayette Hill, PA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The pros and cons”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Klondell House definitely got the job done for our extended family of 12 that stayed there recently. The bedrooms are very nice and comfortable, and the common area in the living room and dining room provided enough space to eat, have drinks and appetizers, and play cards when we weren’t out touring.

The main negative I have about the house is the lack of communication. Our family has rented large houses/villas elsewhere in the world, and in every case, there has been a set of instructions for the house. In most of our previous experiences, the owner or a representative has met us at the house on the first day to show us how everything works. Neither was the case here. We had to figure out the wifi on our own (on the base of the router), how to lock the doors which were a bit tricky, and how to use the washer/dryer, which I’m not sure we really ever figured out.

When we called or emailed the owner, it would routinely be 60-90 minutes before she got back to us with a response. This may not feel like a long time, but when you’re traveling and looking to get something done and then go out, it is. It was particularly long when we had no hot water one afternoon and all came back to the house to shower. As it turned out, after many attempts to reach the owner, we finally learned that the hot water was turned off from 6am to 5pm, but that she would turn it back on for us. Good to know. Would have been better to know in a set of house instructions.

And the washer/dryer, with a dial of settings running from A thru Q, provided no further information as to what those settings meant. When we reached the owner again after multiple attempts, she offered to send us a PDF of the user's manual---not your best customer service.

The kitchen itself was fine. It was a little sparse in terms of pots and pans, but we got by on the days we cooked. The showers were good as well, although it would have been nice to have had some mini soaps or shower gel, and mini shampoos to get us started rather than having to immediately hit the stores. Just a little nicety that we’ve experienced at other places.

All in all, we still enjoyed our stay. It was just a shame that a little more communication could have gone a long way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Hi Sandra
Thank you for your feedback I will ensue that all your recommendations are put to good use.
Thank you for staying with us.
Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66mhoran
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This spacious house is in a prime location near the village of Lahinch which has a beautiful beach great restaurants and of course hey championship golf course. We had a group ranging in age from 8 to 80 and a great time was had by all. The house is fully equipped the only recommendation I would make is to have a barbecue. I would not hesitate to rent this house again and by the way Martina was a absolute pleasure to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us, and hope you will return again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob O
1 review
“Appalling service”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked this house through Booking.com 6 weeks ahead of time for a group and less than 3 weeks before our trip they cancelled the reservation, saying that it was already booked. Not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Hi Rob
I am very sorry for this mix up, as I advertise on a few websites there was a booking that was taken without my knowledge. If I can accommodate you in the future please contact me personally.

Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing