We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Wholesome Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danny Mac's

Danny Mac's
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Lahinch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
IRELAND
Level Contributor
179 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The service was excellent and the food was very good. We had lunch here one day and the open crab sandwich was delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tc1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    111
    38
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Munster, Ireland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Absolutely tastless”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were recommended to come here well the best part on a fresh evening was the warmth of the place and the welcome of the staff. After that the whole thing went dreadfully down hill. We asked for chicken which was absolutely tastelss; the mash potato that went with it was around along time and reheated again tasteless;the vegetables microwaved and overdone with no taste; the gravy I could smell the powder gravy mix. We certainly will not be returning and their menu did not come cheap. You can do much better than that for the seaside tripper. Most disappointing all round I certainly will not be recommending this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super tasty Caesar Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Enjoyed several group meals here and the food was hot, tasty and hit the spot each time. Friendly service and good value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have eaten in Danny Mac's almost every week over the past few months and I have never been disappointed. The staff are always extremely efficient and friendly and the service is very good. i am always amazed at how busy it is, even in the middle of Winter.
We usually order bagels, ciabattas or salads, but the hot dinners always look very tasty too.
The sandwiches are all served with chips and salad, so are very filling and good value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bannergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I visited Danny Macs over they St Patrick's weekend with some friends after spending the day in lahinch. I was very disappointed with the meal. I ordered a blt bap, the bacon was so greasy it made the bread soggy, the bacon was also piping hot so much so it wilted both the lettuce and the tomato to mush, the salad with accompanied the dish was not extremely fresh. Overall a poor meal and I will not be returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank munchiemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny Mac's also viewed

Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 
Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 
Lahinch, County Clare
 

Been to Danny Mac's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing