We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Kenny Woollen Mills Shop
Ranked #1 of 3 Shopping in Lahinch
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kenny Woollen Mills is a family run business. We cater for both Irish and oversea visitors. A one stop shop. we carry large range of Irish gift wear, lahinch golf, mens and ladies fashions. childrens clothing. Gifts for occasions, Waterford crystal, belleek, pottery by nicholas mosse, celtic jewellery, irish linen. We also have Kennys Lahinch Art Gallery with Exhibitions running all summer.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with my family and parents in tow. Purchased and shipped items home to the states. Beautiful sweaters, handcrafted T Shirts, jewelry, art, and more! Rosie was a blessing. She went out of her way to help create the perfect gift for my brother. The best shopping experience on our trip!

Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Great Shopping Experience”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in while traveling through to Doolin and had a great shopping experience. Rosie was most helpful in finding gifts for us to bring back to the states for our grand children and also with information about the area. Will surely stop in again on our next trip!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Shop for Irish Gifts”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Was here in Lahinch for the Cliffs Moor. Stopped in and Picked up a few Gifts. The staff was very helpful and patient with all of our questions

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeEcogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyslahinch, Manager at Kenny Woollen Mills Shop, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate your shop with a glowing reference. We are delighted you enjoyed our Irish style shop and had a bit of fun as well. Call back soon
Best
Rosie Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Genuine”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a genuine, long established authentic store that is not overpriced and has a fantastic array of great Irish goods and souvenirs. Everything from Waterford crystal to fabulous hand-knits as well as the expected novelties. Shop with confidence.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristineWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Longstanding Shop”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kenny's is a nice shop to visit but has alot of very Irish bits and pieces which would be of no interest to me as a person living in Ireland. They also have a very good art gallery which is well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IAMEM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny Woollen Mills Shop also viewed

Lahinch, County Clare
 
Lahinch, County Clare
Lahinch, County Clare
 

Been to Kenny Woollen Mills Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing