We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weavers Inn

Weavers Inn
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I had dinner here after reading a review on Trip Advisor. We were NOT disappointed!! It's definitely not the kind of cuisine we were expecting in the area...so we were delightfully surprised! While we loved all the Irish food while on vacation, this was a nice treat for something non-Irish :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    24
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best place to Eat and drink in Newmarket on Fergus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Brilliant looking place, super comfortable, the owner and staff will treat you like a local and the food is at World class standards. Also if you are looking for the best Guiness available these guys serve it. Lots of locals drinking at the bar all day, so the Guiness is super smooth and creamy, what a place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“So Fresh, nearly jumping on the plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had lunch today at the Weaver's Inn, Newmarket - on - Fergus, Co. Clare and it was delicious. I had Fish ( Cod ) and Chips - it was so fresh that it was literally jumping on the plate. It was coated in light Batter and together with mushy peas, chips and fresh tartare sauce - tickled the taste buds with delight. My Wife had a Chicken and Beef Satay with Rice and enthused about the meal, as much as I did. Reasonably priced too - a must if you are in Newmarket-on -Fergus. Thank You

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Its quite a big pub run by a husband and wife,in such a small village i was surprise that they do so well with food.soups are very nice and dinner too.ample parking across the road is also great

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very reasonably priced lunch menu served in an old Irish bar / lounge. Brought here by some work colleagues for lunch and was so impressed with the quality of the fare that I asked them to return there the very next day for lunch again. Terrific.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 16024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weavers Inn also viewed

Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
 
Newmarket-on-Fergus, County Clare
 

Been to Weavers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing