We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for Sea lover - Beach only few steps away”
other travelers have booked this property
From the veranda with tide in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the veranda with tide in.
Directly below apt. tide out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
From the veranda with tide in.
Directly below apt. tide out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bridiem62
Enniskerry, Ireland
2 reviews
“perfect for Sea lover - Beach only few steps away”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic place to stay perfect location, Big space and v comfortable. Great communication between the owner

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Hi Bridie. I just saw your review . Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your kind review. Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OttosGran...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views make up for everything else.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We got off to a shaky start because owner had given me his rather than key keepers telephone number and key keeper had left message at communal entrance with John G rather than John H.
The communal areas let the property down but once in the apartment things improve dramatically.
It is clean and tidy but no storage in main bedroom good job there were only two of us.
Using toaster blew all fuses, and oven is missing vital bits to make it work properly.
Definately go back to Buncrana but not here..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
So sorry you were disappointed and glad you enjoyed the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect beachside accommodation”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Keeping it brief as I'm fairly sure I already reviewed it but I'm being asked to do so again. Everything was perfect, would happily stay there again, the owners were very helpful, the apartment was stunning, location was perfect and Buncrana is an amazing town with loads to do.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thank you very much Matt for your generous review. Sincerely Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inishowen...
Wigan, Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment with Superb Views”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Mr Harding is a pleasant and helpful owner. Paula, who looks after the apartment, was really friendly, kind and helpful to us on arrival showing all parts and workings of the property. She was also on hand if anything was required.
The apartment provides a great base from which to tour the very beautiful Inishowen peninsula with its sandy beaches and rugged headlands including Kinnegoe Bay and Malin Head.
The views from inside the lounge are beautiful but from the balcony they are breath-taking. The beach below the apartment provides a very pleasant walk at low tide - check the tide clock in the kitchen/dining area! Look out for the heron and the curlew along the shoreline. The beach walk leads to a path that will take you on a spectacular viewing walk for a few miles along the eastern shore of Lough Swilly. This will tempt you to visit the western side which can be done via the summer season Swilly Ferry from the pier next to the property across to Rathmullan.
Buncrana is a pleasant town - only a few minutes walk to the centre - with a variety of drinking and eating places.
Be sure to take a camera with you as the sunsets can be something not to miss!
We enjoyed the 2016 September holiday so much that we intend booking for a 2017 July visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the fresh sea air
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelma B
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Beach house apartment”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second year in a row to stay at the beach house apartment and again I have only positive feedback to leave. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need whether you wish to cook in or eat out. The view is amazing and we had a few very good days weather so were able to enjoy the beach below. Paula is extremely helpful and always on hand if you need anything - which we didn't. Hope to return again next year :-)

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect beach side accommodation”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were sold by the picture showing the apartment beside the beach, I wasnt sure if the reality would be as good but if anything it was even better than the pictures suggest. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Parking was available right outside. The beach and surrounding areas were stunning, you probably need to be a bit careful on the tides if you are planning on getting in the sea as it can be quite rocky but we waited until the tide was out and were able to be in swimming and stand up paddle boarding every day of our stay.

Its less than a 5 minute drive to the nearest shops for essentials, and everything is in walking distance. Buncrana itself is a lovely town, far less tacky than most seaside places with plenty of nice restaurants and pubs.

We wouldn't hesitate to visit again, and wouldn't even look at other accommodation if this place was available again. Ours kids are 9 and 11 so we would let them walk down to the beach below and play in the sand while we could see and hear them from the balcony of the apartment. Loads of activities available nearby, we did quad bikes, sea kayaking, banana boats, laser tag, pony trecking, swimming and paddle boarding in our 4 night stay.

Ill try and upload a few pics from my phone. I cant recommend this place enough. The owner was easy to deal with and he arranged for a lady to meet us with the keys, show us round and tell us a bit about the area and whats what.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Literally there only thing I could think of that was missing was a wardrobe or a hanging rail, not overly important to us but perhaps others would miss this.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Delighted that you had a good time Matt and thank you very much for your review of my apartment and Buncrana. Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Yaxley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location for exploring Co Donegal and further afield!”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beach House apartment Easter week and assume that we were the first of the season we were greeted by Paula who showed us around the apartment which was set over two floors. The accommodation is very nice, bright, modern and well equipped with everything you could need including bedding, towels etc and a full kitchen should you wish to utilise it. Although the weather was cold, damp the apartment was nice and warm and held the heat well. The bedrooms are nice and bright and to hear the waves on the shore was extremely calming and led to great nights of sleep after long days exploring the area. The location of the apartments could not be better with stunning views across the lough from the balcony leading off the kitchen / dining area which also led to a few amazing sunsets. I could easily have spent all day just sitting watching the water it was so calming. The apartment is well situated to explore further afield and the fantastic Wild Atlantic Way Coast and the amazing beaches that it has to offer together with trips out to Malin Head, Doagh Famine Village and only a short drive to Donegal, Londonderry and just over an hour away to the Giants Causeway. Overall this apartment is a perfect getaway for both couples and small families alike and I would highly recommend the location and standard of the accommodation and would like to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views were ideal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Dear Mr Bolton,
I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment as I enjoy it so much myself. You are very kind to share your thoughts on the review. Sincere thanks.
Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing