We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful scenery, friendly staff, beautiful food”
Review of Beach House

Beach House
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Buncrana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I've eaten there a few times, usually at christmas with work colleagues. staff extremely helpful/ professional + friendly. food always top class + served with a smile. nothing is too much trouble! set in the most beautiful scenery on the beach, overlooking the sea. a very relaxing + luxurious dining experience.

Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buncranabeachhouse, Manager at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Helen M,

We were delighted to read your glowing review of your visits to the Beach House – thank you so much. We pride ourselves in serving fresh and locally sourced food in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere with one of the best views in Ireland.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Claire Mc Gowan
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 369 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have been here many times the view and the food a good meal had by all fish would be my choice fresh and tasty ring in advance to secure a space also have offers so just check it out. Always enjoy a visit here sometimes you have to park at the pier so get dropped off and bring shoes for a lovely walk along the beach after great spot

Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buncranabeachhouse, Owner at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Rosemary L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to the Beach House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and especially the fish. We source all our fish direct from Greencastle.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Claire Mc Gowan
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lovely food and setting. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely reccommend.

Thank Neads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buncranabeachhouse, Owner at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Neads,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to the Beach House and for recommending us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and also our lovely setting. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Claire Mc Gowan
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I went here with my wife recently and I have to say that every thing was excellent, food, service and atmosphere. Our first visit but we will be back. The reviews here say it all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CyranoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buncranabeachhouse, Owner at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear CyranoH,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your first visit to the Beach House. We are delighted that both you and your wife enjoyed our food, service and atmosphere and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Claire Mc Gowan
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

after a very busy festive season in our own hotel-we decided when having our first night off to go for a meal.The Beach House we visited about 2 years ago and decided to go back.
What a fine experience-friendly staff -efficient service.We chose the set menu which gave a good choice of dishes.My partner had the goats cheese with beetroot ice cream...delicious I had the tempura prawns again beauifully presented and tasty.
The steaks we had were beautifully cooked and moist .There is not one thing we could fault -just the treat that was needed after christmas...keep up the good work and see you all agin soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gleneen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buncranabeachhouse, Owner at Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear gleneen2,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Beach House. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you both enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Claire Mc Gowan
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House also viewed

Buncrana, County Donegal
 
Buncrana, County Donegal
 

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing