We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ard An Dun

Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Entrance Hall Kitchen - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front Elevation
Entrance Hall
Kitchen - Dining Area
Kitchen - Living Area
Conservatory
WC
Bedroom 1 - with 2 No Superking Beds and ensuite wetroom - picture 1
Bedroom 1 - with 2 No Superking Beds and ensuite wetroom - picture 2
Ensuite Shower Room 1
Ensuite Shower Room 1
Bedroom 2 - Family Bedroom with Superking Bed & 2 Single Beds in back annex
Bedroom 2 - Family Bedroom with Superking Bed & 2 Single Beds in back annex
Bedroom 3 - Twin Bedroom
Bedroom 3 - Twin Bedroom can also be converted to Superking Bedroom upon request
Main Shower Room
Rear Elevation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandypat1...
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cannot think of one complaint about this property, but if I have to be picky it would be of my teenage niece and nephew who moaned about no wifi which only meant quality family time for us. Spacious inside and out beautifully decorated and everything u need for a lovely break is provided.Slightly off the beaten track (it suited us) but only a short drive away from the town. We did loose our way a bit (due to satnav taking us to wrong house) a short phone call and we were met and taken to the house directly, fantastic friendly service. Will definitely be looking to go back and highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Hi again and thanks so much leaving a wonderful review! We really do appreciate that you took the time to do this. Glad you enjoyed our beautiful holiday home and we would love to welcome you back in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review on our property. We really appreciate your lovely comments and would love to welcome you back this summer!
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write some lovely comments. I have double checked my google map for the property and it actually is accurate. You can measure distances off it and it is up to date. Perhaps you thought by looking at it that the property was closer to the main street. It is indeed 2km from the Main Street. Not really walking distance but pretty close if you have a car.
Many thanks again for your lovely review.
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2014
We are delighted that you have taken some time to write lovely comments about your stay and our assistance. Nothing pleases us more than happy customers so we are always willing to help guests with information before and during their stay if they need it.
We would love to welcome you again in the future if you decide to visit again.
Thanks so much :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ciaran M
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good but improvements needed”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

+No tumble dryer in house to dry clothes
+No Wifi
+Electricity was an extra expense-of which we were not made aware when booking
+No sharp knives in kitchen
+Wasnt informed until arrival that central heating was being monitored

Other than these points very pleasant stay had by all!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate everyones feedback.
I am really sorry that you seem to feel misled regarding the meters installed for the electricity and heating in the property. This is clearly outlined in both the online advert under the tariff section and also within the booking form which you were forwarded by email on confirmation of your booking.
This is our first year letting the property and as yet there is no Wi-Fi. We did not advertise that Wi-Fi was available either. There are very few rented properties in our area that do offer Wi-Fi as it works best with an installed telephone line which is not very practical when the home is offered on a holiday let basis.

A tumble dryer is indeed an efficient household luxury item that we do not have yet. We will perhaps look into purchasing one further down the line. This is still our first 6 months.

I'm sorry that you could not find the knives. They were in the kitchen drawer. We always ask our clients to contact us during their stay if they have any problems. Things can be sorted at once if they do so.
I'm glad that you had a nice time at the property and would love to welcome your return in the future.
Many thanks again,
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 27, 2014
Thanks Anna for your review. We were delighted to welcome you as our very first visitors and hope that you return in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing