We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
White Strand Beach House on large private site.Centrally located 1km from town; very close to beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Strand Beach House on large private site.Centrally located 1km from town; very close to beach
Hallway Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
White Strand Beach House on large private site.Centrally located 1km from town; very close to beach
Hallway
Kitchen Area
Utility Room
Bedroom 2 cont'd
Bedroom 3 cont'd
Bathroom
Bath within Bathroom
Shower within Bathroom
Buncrana Main Street
View of Buncrana from Fahan Hill
Castle Bridge, Buncrana
Old Pier at Fahan Marina
Glenevin Waterfall
Derry-Londonderry City Of Culture 2013
Peace Bridge, Derry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clare C
1 review
“White Strand Beach House”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very comfortable beds and lovely bedding. Towels also provided. Lights in dining room and sitting room very dim and heating quite expensive. Welcome bottle of wine & mince pies were a nice touch. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Must investigate the lightbulbs this week as I didn't realise they were dull. Hope you had a safe journey home.
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole An...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house was great and cosy just what we needed for this time of year!
Really close to beach and town
Lovely open fire that we lit and enjoyed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Thanks so much for lovely review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep in touch next time you are in town :)
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare1020...
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beach front”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Anita was very welcoming and helpful through out the week we stayed. Property is secure and well situated in the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and all the area has to offer.
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
I am delighted that you all had a wonderful time at our beach house. It is indeed as close to the hotel as one of the bedrooms on the far wing.
Thanks for your lovely words and of course for the bouquet of flowers which were unexpected and unnecessary. I do love when my clients leave happy.
Hopefully see you all again soon.
Anita ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sdivin201...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
“White strand stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fab time at the beach house. So convenient and handy for the town. Anita was a fab host. Would absolutely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We absolutely appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your Easter break and would love to host you again in the future.
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna H
1 review
“Gorgeous house, great location and lovely people!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We needed a place to rent having to travel from London to Buncrana last minute for a death in the family.

The bungalow was lovely, 4 of us stayed and there was loads of room and good sized bedroom and space.

The lounge was comfy and had a beautiful fire place. The kitchen was well equipped and a good size.

There was a nice garden with space to sit and a swing for the little one to play on.

We were lucky enough to experience some really nice weather and took advantage of the beach which was 2 minutes walk away.

Town centre was only a ten minute walk so it was an ideal location.

Anita was very helpful and really lovely to us. Will definitely rent again if we need another stay in Buncrana, just lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review aswell as the thank you gift you left for me. I understand well how a little goes a long way during a time of grief. So glad you enjoyed the bungalow, its location and all the amenities. Please do return again soon.
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“unwelcoming”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

very dirty interior, kitchen worktops filthy, cooker etc very old and dirty, microwave, was absolutly filthy, shower was filthy, kitchen very old cupboard fronts badly stained and cracked,spent the 1st 2 nights cleaning floors were filthy ,dust and cobwebs every where,could not use cupboards etc to store food, due to being filthy inside them also very bad stench from all cupboards, i had to clear someone else,s rubbish that was left behind blue mouldy oranges etc stuck fast to a fruit bowl, crawling with insects disgusted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Totally shocked at your comments!!! I too am absolutely disappointed that I had no chance to address any issues that you had on site. We have never had such complaints before in the past and have contract cleaners who prepare the property in advance of your arrival which I always check afterwards. The property most definitely had been checked by myself prior to your arrival and you had said you were satisfied when you arrived. Also, a few hours after your arrival I went across to fix the television and at this stage you still made no complaints whatsoever!
Regarding the bins, in Buncrana, our general refuse bin (black bin) only gets emptied once every fortnight. On your arrival on Tuesday night it was pretty full but was sent out for collection early Thursday morning for fortnightly collection and you were given a new clean bin same day. I am only disappointed you did not air any of your views to me during your stay as we tell all our guests to contact us if they need anything. Customer care is important to us as you will see from so many positive past reviews. I cannot understand why you would not speak to me during your stay. Sorry that you felt this way about the property as we do not like our guests to leave disappointed.
Wishing you all the very best.
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing