We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Harbour Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inishowen Gateway Hotel(Buncrana)(Great Value!)
$135
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Grianan Hotel(Burt)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Hotel(Bridgend)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mulroy Woods Hotel(Milford)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballyliffin Hotel(Ballyliffin)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathmullan House(Rathmullan)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
208
85
16
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
85
16
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herepetrol stationfamily roomthe early bird menuwalk in wardrobefull irish breakfastironing boardexcellent staylovely atmospherelough swillyinishowen peninsulacooked breakfastgood sizelovely roomirish hospitalitytea coffeebar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 325 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

found every thing at the Harbour Inn to be very satisfactory, lovely welcome at reception, rooms very warm and spotlessly clean, lovely bar and breakfast room nice food, great service, plenty parking, very reasonable, will definitely stay again
ruth tully

Room Tip: some rooms little to close to main road
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthie086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our second visit to The Harbour, and it was just as good as the first time. The room was huge - we'd been given a room with 2 double beds even though there were just 2 of us. The heating was on and stayed on all night which kept the room nice & cosy. It was clean & well maintained as was the bathroom. The bed was really comfortable with good plump pillows - we slept really well. We were in room 220 just above reception & the breakfast room which was handy. We had a half board deal and there is a separate residents menu to choose your meal from. There were ample choices for starters, mains & dessert. We ate really well and were surprised to have read in another review that the residents menu was 'limited' I certainly didn't find this the case at all - if you couldn't find something to please you on that menu then there's something wrong with you!! The restaurant & bar was very quiet in the evening, only a handful of people but there was entertainment on as stated on their website - a young fella with his music system sang until after midnight - he was really good. Breakfast was also really nice, full Irish with tea & toast. We got a fantastic deal for the stay - only £67 for one nights stay half board - unbeatable! Already looking for another deal here, we'll definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewqueen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent there just a night, while we were driving around the north of the republic of ireland!
We arrived late at night in the middle of Buncrana festivity at the end of july. Was a wonderful suprise to get into that huge room, with a roomy bathroom and a really warm enviroment.
The staff was also very polite and likeable.
We would absolutely recomend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank mpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Not the best time of year to visit Donegal but Buncrana is a good centre for the north. Hotel was virtually empty but everything was on offer in the great half board deal we had booked via Booking.com. I think we had one of the largest rooms which had a view of the estuary, never did see a harbour though!!
Everywhere was warm and all staff were very welcoming and attentive. Excellent free wifi as well. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Prop1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night while traveling through Donegal.
The Hotel is motel style with the room doors accessible directly from the car park. The room was more like a mini apartment. Nice and modern and spacious. There was a bit of noise fro people leaving the pub at night but other than that it was a great place to stay. Breakfast was very nice as was the food in the bar.
Wifi was also available. Beach was jus across the road but because of the rain didn't get a chance to check it out.
Would stay here again if in Buncrana.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews