We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing.”

Buncrana Tourist Office
Ranked #4 of 30 things to do in Buncrana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitor Information centre providing in depth knowledge/expertise of the Inishowen Peninsula & Donegal.Find out what you can see and do in the peninsula from attractions, activities, sights and culture, arts and crafts and many more. Stocking a large selection of locals Arts & Crafts.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

In 5 mins, I was told everything about Buncrana and the Inishowen peninsula. Absolutely top class. Tips on accommodation, places to see, routes, etc...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NunoGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buncrana tourist office”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Staff helpful and quite a few leaflets available but not upto the standard of the tourist office in Killarney -the best I have ever visited.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buncrana, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great help thanks”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Visit here on a regular bases. Always get the information that I am looking for and the staff are alway egar to help.

Thanks guys.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Co Donegal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Visitors from Willowfarmhouse, Milford Co DOnegal visited the tourist office”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great information, I sent visitors from Willowfarmhouse,Self Catering, Milford, Co Donegal to Buncrana on the Swilly Ferry, they visited The toursit office for infomation on inishowen.

Helpful?
Thank Willowfarmhouse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Informative Staff at Buncrana Tourist Office”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

On entering the tourist office in Buncrana we were greeted by Nan who was very friendly and most helpfull. She advised us of all the beautiful attractions on the peninsula and so right she was. The walks and sights at Fort Dunree were breath-taking, the Famine Village was excellent, the drive through Mamore Gap was spectauler and of course Malin Head was the nearest to heaven we have been. We returned a 2nd time and again Nan directed us to Giants Causeway+Rope Bridge. Ann and Kiernan were also v helpful and friendly. Tumbs up to all at Buncrana Tourist office, you are an excellent team doing a great job and an asset to the Tourist Industry. Thank you.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Philisity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buncrana Tourist Office also viewed

Buncrana, County Donegal
 
Clonmany, County Donegal
County Donegal, Ireland
 

Been to Buncrana Tourist Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing