We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not in Buncrana” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glendalough House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buncrana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glendalough House
Save
You added Glendalough House to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Buncrana
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not in Buncrana”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is actually in Co. Wicklow not in Buncrana, Co. Donegal as the site suggests!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InishowenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Rooms were comfortable, food was excellent and so was the service everywhere. I enjoyed the scenery and my cart and horse ride. If there was one thing I could have taken home, it was JIMMY!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam_mcentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

could anyone please tell me how to find this hotel..................have searched everywhere? thank you. Need the post code or phone nunmber would love to visit. I'm intrigued......thanks..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank deliaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2004

This is a magic place. Romantic and well done. A spectacular garden, a house with character and a hostess with a skillful eye for details. We stayed in the garden room which has a huge bed, a sitting area with reading material, and the amibiance of a country manor. The view out to the garden is breathtaking. Only negative is the detached bath- but really not a long commute across the hall.
We were fortunate to have Josephine prepare a fantastic evening meal for us- what a treat after a day hiking!!

Helpful?
2 Thank ShepRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2003

The grounds here are lovely...really reminiscent of the film, Secret Garden. Unfortunately the house is 150 yrs. old and has the accompanying smell. We had a very large room with a comfortable King sized bed but the pervasive musty odor was really strong and unpleasant. The owner, Mrs. Roder-Bradshaw, is a pleasant person and very accomodating. If musty doesn't bother you then the location and antiques of the house will delight you.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buncrana hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buncrana
2.1 mi away
The Harbour Inn
The Harbour Inn
#2 of 5 in Buncrana
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake of Shadows Hotel
Lake of Shadows Hotel
#3 of 5 in Buncrana
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
An Grianan Hotel
An Grianan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Speenoge
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
9.6 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
12.9 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendalough House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendalough House

Property: Glendalough House
Address: Wicklow, Buncrana, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Buncrana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Buncrana
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing