We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouthwatering food”

Ubiquitous Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Buncrana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Greystones, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

After a log day exploring the Inishowen Peninsula we came upon the Ubiquitous Restaurant, we were greeted warmly and seated instantly, food was perfect with a great choice served by efficient and very friendly staff. price was very good value for what we had. We are looking forward to our net visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    48
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Has the look and feel of a diner but the food is actually really good. Staff where fab. Great night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seymour P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buncrana, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant with a very retro feel”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great eatery located on the main street in Buncrana. The food is well prepared and the menu has a lovely selected mix of options without presenting too much choice. The atmosphere in here is great too. The chef and owner, Stephen often pops out to talk with customers and make sure they are happy with there food. A sure sign of a well run restaurant. Opt for the later sitting as it is a great place to have a couple of post meal drinks before a night out in the town! Try the stoned steak, rare and try a little finishing touches at your table for yourself. Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Good and cheap!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good restaurant in the city center.
It has a good choice of dishes (meat and fish) and a very fair price.
The staff is friendly.
highly recommended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank simkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Birthday”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family treated me to a meal at the Ubiquitous Restaurant and Bar Buncrana last Saturday night to celebrate my 65th Birthday, the food was amazing and have to say it was of the best meals I had to date, the service was fantastic and served up by very friendly staff. Well, worth a visit but book in good time as they are always busy at the weekends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cranaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ubiquitous Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Buncrana, County Donegal
Buncrana, County Donegal
 
Buncrana, County Donegal
 
Buncrana, County Donegal
 

Been to Ubiquitous Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing