We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Bridgets B & B
Nearby Hotels
The Harbour Inn(Buncrana)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inishowen Gateway Hotel(Buncrana)(Great Value!)
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Town Clock B&B(Buncrana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldra B&B(Buncrana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lissadell B&B(Buncrana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
35
9
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull irishinishowen peninsulacomfortable bedtea coffee making facilitiesbuncrana townone nightcharlieminnieensuitehostsirelandcoastalscenictvbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 45 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Even the House is very close to the mainroad, it is a very quiet place. The double room we had was very confortable and very clean. The owners are very nice. It is really a very good place for staying in Buncrana. The center of the town is just a few minutes away by walking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

After a long day on the motorbikes we rolled into Buncrana about 7pm on a Sunday evening having tried the town before with no luck and not having booked anything in advance. We never book anything specific as we never know where we are going to end up. We spotted the sign and knocked on the door. Within 20mins we had the bikes very kindly and safely stowed in the landlord's garage and were enjoying a nice cuppa and hot shower.

The double room we had was en-suite and was spacious, comfortable and very clean with tea and coffee facilities provided and plenty of storage space if you were staying for more than 1 night.

The location is perfect for the town centre, literally 3 minute walk. Follwing the landlord's recommendation we found a nice place to eat and spent a pleasant evening overlooking Loch Swilley.

Up bright and early after a good nights sleep, even though St Bridget's is only 5 minutes from the town it is very quiet. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of yogurt, cereal, toast, fruit and of course the full Irish which was cooked to perfection and very tasty.

We would definitely recommend a stay at St Bridget's where we found a warm and friendly welcome, a comfortable room and a good breakfast. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gee2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie D, Owner at St. Bridgets B & B, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews